Quicky [ January 30, 2003, 1:19 pm ]

I feel the urge to write a quicky entry even though I'm procrastinating like a mofo right now.

Yeah--I have class in like an hour and a half and I have to read a short story and write my response to it yet. My bad. Maybe it'll be a short short story. I could only hope.....

On the bright side I got my climactic scene written. Go me! I think it kinda sucks, but oh well. This class is all about experimenting and just trying out voices and techniques and stuff so I'm not so concerned. It's all good!

Big news from the past couple of days: I'm in the paper! )Just kidding.) Well I am in the paper--or my hair is at least in the paper since you can't exactly see my face (cuz Brett's melon is blocking it. Brahaa) but I'm still there. And how many people on campus have spikey orangey hair? Yeah...that's what I thought. Hehe

No, the big news is...........

Ludacris is coming to Northern Michigan University.

I'll give you a moment to let this sink in.

*tick tick*

Yup. Ludacris, the rapper famous for "Move Bitch" and smoking pot and ho-ing it up in Atlanta is coming to the Great White North that is the UP.

I sat at NAE last night laughing my ass off for a good 15 minutes because I just find this so funny. He's gonna come up here and want to die.

I can't believe that he actually agreed to come here. This is just too too too funny.

Yeah, so that's the news of the moment. I announced it to some staff members last night. They're beyond excited. I'm happy. I think that this is gonna be good for NMU in general, just to get some type of diversity and other concert up here. It'll be interesting, that's for damn sure.

Gahh--I get to go read this story now. Fun fun fun.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "I Move On" (again, for the billionth time!! *grin*)

Crush du Jour: Ludacris! (sooo just kidding--he scares me actually)

Happy Thought of the Moment: photo shoots, chairing a committee, fun meetings, anti-climactic scenes, Chicago soundtrack, hanging with friends, warmer weather, not being woken up by stupid people that live above me, relaxing, Chex mix, dinner with friends, hugs, MTV, fun concerts, candles, cute rooms, clean rooms, Hot Pockets, South Park, American Idol

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design