Quickie [ October 02, 2002, 4:52 pm ]

Lalalaaa. I have like 2 minutes to update this thang, but I wanted to try to cram as much in as possible.

My bulletin board is up and running! I put a lot of time, thought, and effort into this thing. I really proud of it. (I just am praying that it's up for a little while before some jackass defaces it.) If you're on campus, go to the Hunt/VA lobby and look at it. I think it looks fabulous, if I do say so myself! Hehe

Uhhh....so I'm positive that my poetry professor is an absolute nut-case. She grew up in the deep-South--Cajun, French-quarter South. So she took on her Southern accent today while she waxed poetice about the blues. Oh--GET THIS--she has a blues cd out. THAT was the HUGE kicker of the day. I thought she was joking at first,but she wasn't. She played us a song from her cd, too. It wasn't too bad, I gotta admit--not that I really know much about blues or cajun music. Durr.

The thing is though. She may be crazy, but she has a LOT of passion. Soo much. I'm kind of jealous of that. When she reads her poems and talks about the blues, you can just see it burning in her. It's contagious. It makes me want to learn. It makes ME excited to learn. That's what makes a good professor I think.

But it got me thinking: do I have that kind of passion? And it's kind of bothering me, because I don't think I love anything that much that it's a passion. I guess I could say that I have a passion for life, but I don't even know if that's completely accurate either. Because when I think of somebody who has a passion for life, I see somebody who makes the most of any and every situation, is always having fun, always grabs the bull by the horns, is bold, and who does their own thing. Right now I'm thinking I don't really fit a whole lot of those categories--I attempt to be optimistic (I succeed a lot, but I can be QUITE the pessimist if I'm in the mood), I don't really have time to have fun at the moment, I am bold...to an extent, but I most certainly don't always grab the bull by the horns. So I don't know.

Do I have passion? You let me know.

I'm off to my one-on-one--otherwise known as the hour-long gabfest between me and my boss. THEN it's Homecoming Crowning (still thinking about the whole dry-humping thing...), and NAE. Another booked night for me. Big surprise there.....

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: "Idiot Boyfriend" by Jimmy Fallon--I can't believe his voice can get that high!

Crush du Jour:Nobody really...

Happy Thought of the Moment:fuzzy sweaters, silly moments, hugs, fabulous friends, Poetry class, no homework, getting the chance to relax later on tonight--YAY!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design