Must...Sleep...Soooon [ October 03, 2002, 1:01 am ]

So how is this for dorkiness? I decided to check and see how many people have me listed as their favorites (cuz I am sooo egocentric about stuff like this). The fun thing is that I have a new one! Yay yay yay!!! Me so pumped! Rest assured that the new person will soon be on MY favorites list as well.

Happiness reigns in Krissy-World. Lalala

So I should really really go to sleep cuz of my damned 10 AM class, but really I am NOT tired. Oh well. I'm sure I'll crawl into bed soon just cuz if I can get 7 or 8 hours of sleep I won't completely have a mind-shut-down when discussing law. Whee. I still don't really understand WHY I am in this damn class and WHY it's required for PR. If we know about freedom of speech then that's all that matters. This is why all firms and businesses have lawyers. So that we don't do illegal thingys and end up in jail. Grr.

It was soooo bad in class on Tuesday. (WTF? My phone just rang--ONE AM. And it was a freaking wrong number--I am unloved by the phone. Wah. Anyways....)For some reason the room was like 700 degrees when usually it's really nice and cool and comfy. We were all DYING. And I didn't feel well and I was dead tired. It was NOT a happy thing. And I was in the same room for Case Studies right after that too. 4 fucking hours of pure hell--seriously. A bunch of people--me included--got nauseous-sick from the heat. It was baaaaad. I hope and pray that it's not half as bad tomorrow or I will NOT be able to deal.

King and Queen crowning was tonight. That was good fun. Colin rocked. He was funny. He didn't win, but we weren't surprised. Dude, he wanted me to go onstage with him. I was like "ummm...no." I'm sitting in the audience and soaking it all up, thankyouverymuch. I was pretty happy with the final results: Chloe, another Res-Life staffer was crowned queen--and she soo deserved it. She's beautiful, funny, and really sweet. Me and Manda were sooo pumped. WE were sitting there, squeezing each other's hands while they were announcing the winners, so when Chloe's name was called, we were beyond ecstatic (Manda works with Chloe, so that's cool.)! And my friend Chet, whom I met at the SLFP retreat, was named king. I was quite psyched. He's such a sweetie--a really great guy. The type that every girl falls for cuz he's hot, sweet, smart--the whole package. I was quite psyched for both of them.

Aight, I should drag my ass to bed. I really hate 10 am classes. I know it doesn't sound too bad, but really, honestly, I cannot function before noon, so it's not even like I'm learning a whole lot because of this whole early (kind of) morning thang.

Enough grumbling--SLEEP!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Hit Em Up Style" by Blue Cantrell--I really like this song, even it it was played 50 gabillion times last year when it was HUGE

Crush du Jour:None, really--guys really do suck, but no worries--it's for no particular reason (I think I've lost all faith in all of guy-kind)

Happy Thought of the Moment:fun meetings, study buck rounds (they just keep getting more and more fun...and interesting--tonight a resident sang me a song--eee), hopes for warmer-ish weather, comfy sweaters, good hair days, Mr. Peepers, ego-boosters

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design