Kickin' some Ass [ October 06, 2004, 11:58 pm ]

This national conference? The one that is now officially only 15 (squeeeal!) days away?

It is the best. Motivator. EVER.

Here's what I've gotten done thus far this week:
- revamped the resume'
- gotten a website up and running (don't laugh--it's still in the development stages)
- bought a portfolio
- started revamping my portfolio content
- bought a suit (here's hoping it fits my wide-as-Texas hips)
- made a hair appointment for highlights (next Monday at 5) and a french manicure (the 20th at 4)
- written a semi-kick-ass paper
- broken a 100 in bowling

Ok, so the last couple of things really don't pertain to PR or the conference, but still. I'm quite proud. Especially of the 100 game that I bowled.

Woo! I broke 100! I'm a bowling goddess!

...

Not really, but still. Now all who've teased me can eat my shattered pins! Ha!Ha! haaa!

Just kidding.

I cannot believe that in two weeks I'll be in New York City. Amazing. The city that never sleeps. The center of the universe--so some say. I cannot wait to soak it all in.

New York City. Sigh.

I need sleep.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design