PMS-y Ramblings [ June 02, 2003, 8:50 pm ]

HA! FINALLY I get on. I'm continuously annoyed by my lack of being able to write when I want, but I'm not even going to bitch about it.

Ooohhh...Rooney. I'm thinking I want to invest in their cd. They're the band that was playing in the Princess Diaries in the car garage and the hottie who played Michael in the movie is the lead singer. They're inspired by many older and influential bands. I've always said how I want to expand my musical horizons, this may be a good way to start.....

I'm quite happy. I have tomorrow off. I like working part-time only. It means I have Krissy time. Which is a good thing, definitely. I have A LOT to do tomorrow. Not cool: pay my speeding ticket (grr grr GRR), get supplies for the NAE recruiting booth, go to the library, CLEAN. Good GOD I need to clean. It's baaad. I can't see my bedroom floor (hahaha--I just spelled floor "floof" my bad) and I can't do anything in my kitchen without bumping into piles of dishes. Sooo not good. I think I'm just gonna load everything into the dishwasher tonight and try to clean my room a little bit.

It's pathetic. I have to bribe myself to clean. I can't just clean without motivation, so I have to make a mix cd. It's currently burning as I type. I call it "Clean Your Room II: Get Your Booty Up." Cuz I made a Clean your Room mix already. Onto number 2. God, I'm such a dork! :p

T-4 minutes and 27 seconds and it'll be done. And I can begin cleaning. Oh I'm sooo thrilled about that. Gaah.

Can I just say how much I enjoy Fuse (formerly Much Music)? This station actually plays music videos all the time. What a concept. Whoa. Yeah, I have MTV2, also, but they seem to be in some kind of rut where they only like to play rap or hip hop videos--when they HAVE MTV Jams for that exact reason. That doesn't really make much sense to me. What happened to the days of MTV 2 being cutting edge and showcasing underground bands and bands "on the verge?" Now they're just playing recycled rap videos. It's quite annoying.

On a side note: wow, I think I found the spanish version of Johnny Rzeznik. What a hottie! No--this guy's cuter than Johnny. Mmm....excuse me while I drool. The more I look at him the more I think he may be a member of the rainbow community. My gaydar's going off a bit. He has better hair than me and better cheekbones than Kate Moss. I think he's channeling his rainbow side. Not that there anything wrong with that. Lord knows I have more gay friends than straight sometimes. I am the gay beacon fruit fly of NMU.

Uhh..yeah.

For all you quivering with anticipation, my mix cd is done. Ooohhhh. Awwww.

I'm in such a weird mood tonight. That has a lot to do with PMS though. I'm camped out on the couch in my flannel jammies, cursing the Gods of Womanhood for my cramps and chocolate cravings. Not cool not cool. I loathe the first couple of days of my period. It sucks. Watch--now I won't have any motivation to do any of the stuff I need to get done. Grrrrr.

Em and I had a small Lizzie McGuire-athon tonight. We cooked dinner and treated ourselves to 3 happy episodes of the fabulous show. She hadn't seen them, so I felt it was my duty as her best friend to showcase them to her. It's so pathetic. I was online looking at the episode guide. I've only not seen 3--THREE--episodes of this show. And there's only 4 new episodes left. That's so depressing. Waaah! My new mission is to get as many of my favorite Lizzies on tape as possible. They really just need to get them on DVD. That would make me uber-happy.

K, I should go and clean a bit. Boo. Don't wanna. Gotta. I KNOW I won't want to tomorrow. Grr.

Ciao dahling! And happy random guestbook signing week! (Now go sign a couple of guestbooks. It makes people happy.)

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: All Access Celebrity Weddings on VH1

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: french toast, dishwasher doing the work, comfy flannels, candles, sparkly shirts, no work tomorrow, mix cds, spring weather, ice cream runs that get me out of work, talking to Joe, Nalgene bottle, Lizzie-athon, apple juice, chocolate (must...get...chocolate....), Sugar Ray's album out tomorrow (not like I have money), fuzzy blankie, Stitch

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design