I Love...A Lot of Stuff [ June 03, 2003, 8:08 pm ]

So I've said it before and I'll say it again. I LOVE Lizzie McGuire. The episode that was on tonight is totally up there in my top 10 favorites--where Miranda is accused of stealing and Lizzie doesn't know whether to believe her and they end up fighting in front of their gym class. Too funny. I adore this show. I'm going to cry when the final episode airs. Except I'm still convinced that they're airing them out of order. Shouldn't the yearbook one have been aired last? It has the flashback memories and a happy ending with Lizzie kissing Gordo in the picture and everything. But whatever. I still adore the show.

Now I'm watching SNL, my other favorite show. There's this skit on about teeny-boppers. I can't believe I used to be like that. I think I still am in a way. I SCREEEAMED "Jimmy Fallon!!!" when I happened upon a skit with him yesterday while cooking with Em.

I'm really surprised that Em's eardrums haven't popped from my excessive screaming about Jimmy and Antonio and *NSync and Alan Cumming. Yeah. Ooh! Seth Green's on SNL now. Mmmm....

Pardon moi as I drool. Hehe. Aww and he has flamey red hair like I use to have. I miss my Lola hair. I wanna do it again.

Mmnngaaaahn. My laptop almost just fell off my lap. Not cool.

Ahh. And I almost just dropped my smoothie. I'm in fighting shape tonight, folks.

I adore days off. Lemme just say that. I slept for almost 12 hours last night. I'm either really pathetic or really tired. Hmm. Then I felt icky due to stupid PMS so I lounged around until 3ish. I got addicted to the "I Love the 80s" marathon on VH1. Damn them for that series! I've seen them all at least twice (it was a sort of staff bonding thing last March--it was both pathetic and hella fun) yet whenever they come on I get sucked in immediately. After 3 I finally had to force myself to get dressed. The only reason I did was because I had to get stamps so I could send in my check for my speeding ticket.

Sidenote: WHY WHY WHYYYY are tickets so expensive? Not all of us are executives with penthouse suites. Some of us are college kids cramped in dormrooms feasting on Ramen. Grr.

Oh well--the damned ticket is now taken care of. All is well in KiKi World.

Uhhh....nothing else to really say. Life is boring. I think I'm gonna go and try to finish "Like Water for Chocolate" before the new season of Real World (yaaay!) comes on.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockSTar Fantasy To: the Horny Couple skit on SNL

Crush du Jour: Seth Green, Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: Lizzie, Stitch, cold Pepsi, Targe, new Sugar Ray cd, musicals, I Love the 80s, Nemo action figures, flower, technicolor campus, happy voicemails, sleeping in, The N, Charlies Angels Full Throttle out soon, perusing the library, good novels, perfect weather, calls from Joe, smoothies, Honeycomb, Midol

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design