Monday Mania [ June 02, 2003, 12:13 pm ]

lalala. it's Monday. lalala. I have nothing to doooo. I'm booooored.

And I'm talking like a dippy girl. Like the girl I had to deal with on the Wells-Fargo hotline on Friday. hehe.

I'm so bitchy-mean sometimes!

I've decided that I'm way too quick to judge people. It's HORRIBLE. It MUST be stopped. it's so not healthy for me or my soul (not to sound like a new-age hippy or anything--GOD! That's judgemental too. GAAAH!) Must...stop...now. So project stop judging goes into affect. I must not judge people solely on a first impression, no matter how fleeting or long it may be. Yay for self-improvement.

So I was watching the Chicago Real World marathon yesterday. And I came to realize that Aneesa can be quite deep. I think we could have some good convos. I'd like to meet her. She said something that really affected me: "I can't keep running from the past so I might as well just DEAL with it." it really rang true for me. I'm sick of not dealing with the ghosts in my closet. They may be a bit painful to confront, but if I don't do it soon, it's just going to fester and cut deeper and I don't want that. I feel at peace with a lot of stuff, but I do need closure.

That closure is going to come in the sense of making up with my dad. yeah, we don't have a stellar relationship or even a decent relationship. But I feel like neither of us are really trying and it's partially my fault. I know he's sorry and I know he's trying. Now it's up to me to break down that bitter barrier that I've erected and offer an olive branch of sorts. Then I can truly make peace with my shady situation and forgive him fully. I just want to fully move on. This small act is holding me back and I want to be able to move forward with a clear mind, heart and conscious as I become a full-fledged adult (yay for 21!!!).

This is really something that I have to soul search on a bit more. But I have every intention of going through with it. I gotta.

If you see me waiver, PLEASE gimme a kick in the ass! *grin*

aight, enough heavy stuff--my mind can't comprehend any more emotionality. Gaah.

Can I just say that I LOVE random guestbook signing week? it's FABULOUS! I adore it. I opened my email and had like 3 messages from random people. and now I have more diaries to read when I'm surfing and bored. Sweeeet! Sign random people's guestbooks. It's great fun. And believe me, they appreciate it.

hehe

Happiness--Jodee gave me something to do. I hate sitting here wasting time. It's like I'm just wasting people's money. Gaah. So I'm off to stuff envelopes.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' out My rockStar Fantasy To: "Man! I feel like a woman" by Shania Twain

Crush du Jour: Shane West

Happy Thought of the moment: random hotties wandering in and out of the office, morning breezes, funky shades, toaster strudel, envelope licker-sticker, cute teeny post-its, red pens, sparkly shirt, order from chaos, Lizzie-thon with Em tonight, French toast, icy cold Pepsi, neutrogena lip balm (GODSEND I swear!)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design