Packin' It In [ May 02, 2004, 11:52 pm ]

Packing: (noun, verb)

1.) done when moving from place A to place B

2.) necessary when one has lots of shit accumulated over the years

3.) a form of torture used to infuriate KiKis

Have I ever mentioned how much I loathe packing? Because I do. I really really really-really do. Ugh.

Right now my room is in complete and utter disarray. My cds, dvds and most of my books and picture frames are packed. Which constitutes most of my possessions really. But there's still a lot of shit lying around. Lucky me. Guess what I'll be doing again all day tomorrow?

Plus I get to make sure that my room is completely spotless as well before I leave. Woo woo to that. Not really since we all know how much I adore cleaning. Especially with some of the funky shit I know I'll find once I start. Blugh.

And it's infuriating because I don't know when I get to move. I don't even know what apartment I'm going to be in or what my new phone number is. Call me crazy, but I think this is vital information. Since I don't have a deadline I'm acting very laisse'-fair about things. My mindset is I don't know when? Meh, means it can wait. I know this shall come back to bite me in the ass as well because I'll be hella stressed about everything when it comes to crunch time.

The end-of-the-year Res-Life banquet was tonight. It was long as all fuck with all the RDs talking about all the members of staff. Yeah, that gets pretty damn long. It was sweet though. I thought for sure I'd cry when Chrissy was talking about Hunt and staff and me, but I didn't. I'm really sad to see this phase of my life end because it's been a huge growing experience for me and because I've met so many amazing people.

Right now though, I'm just ready to be done with it. I love room 220 and I adore Hunt, but I need out. I'm busting out of the room--figuratively of course. I've been in the residence halls for four years. Most people are done with them in two, so the fact that I've stuck it out for this long gives me faith that I can stick to things. It's sad to see this go, but at the same time I'm ready for a new chapter in my life.

Plus I'm so intently focused on packing right now that I can't really reflect. My reflection period for the year will come once I'm slightly settled into my new place.

Now I gotta sleep. I wanna wake up early and go get breakfast from McD's then spend a good portion of the day packing and getting stuff in order.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Burn" by Usher

Crush du Jour: Tina Fey because of her comedic brilliance

Happy Thought of the Moment: staff bonding, inventing drinks, hugs, looking cute, hot RA, seeing friends, good speeches, motivation, being kinda packed, finding fun stuff while packing, sleep, touching my Madonna tickets, the MTV intro cartoons

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design