I likey good news [ May 04, 2004, 12:47 am ]

I suddenly just got really tired. Good thing I'm going to bed soon. Hurrah.

Oh lord. Dear Clementine on Reno 911: darling, learn to do your makeup better. Pleeease do not wear blush that looks like dirt on your cheeks. And blend your lipliner with your lipstick. Ugh. You look like a dirt clod exploded on your face. It's not a good look. Just an FYI.

Packing is going pretty well. Nearly everything is in boxes, now it's just a matter of getting the small shit out of the way and into boxes. Then hauling stuff. And cleaning this room. Ugh.

There are boxes stacked up and they're taking over half of my room. I really cannot move around. Between the box piles and the clothes piles, really there is no room to navigate.

I feel like I'm 14 again. My face is breaking out. It SUCKS. My hair is acting up, too but I won't even get into that. My skin has decided to explode on me around my jawline. Grr. My theory is that the foundation I bought from Mary Kay is clogging my pores and making my skin act up. My MK rep thinks I need to get a better skin care routine. While I think this is true none of the other foundations I've worn ever have made me break out. And true, it could be that I'm stressed or my skin is reacting to weather changes. But perhaps my makeup has something to do with it as well. Whatever it is, my confidence is about as high as it was when I was 13. Which translates into being not high. At. All. Grr. This charming little phase better end. And soon.

The past 24 hours have been very good to me. The Res-Life banquet went well. Packing's going good. I saw an episode of Lizzie McGuire that I'd never seen before....

And I got my grade for Communication Theory....

Drum roll please....

I got an A baby! I have no idea how I pulled it off but I. GOT. AN. A. AN A!!! I shrieked SO much when I found that out. I would have been happy with a C. I was ready to accept defeat and retake the damn class. I thought my GPA would be dragged down because of the graduate-level theories. I had a speech thought out to explain my non-Deans-List status to my mom.

But I don't need it. I doooon't neeeeed iiiiiiiiiit. Lalala. I'm so completely happy about that.

And now I must sleep. Because--ooh! Ooh!--I get to pack more tomorrow. Whee!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: The Daily Show

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: sleep, packing up, finding fun stuff, Walmart runs, breakfast (mmm), Comedy Centrall, friends that offer to help me move (yay to them all), Maroon 5's cd, cleaning, anything sparkly, cute babies

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design