Overtiredness Takes Over (And it Shows) [ June 04, 2003, 4:22 pm ]

So it's like almost time to quit. And you can feel it in the office. Every 22.4 seconds someone bursts out laughing or giggling like a hyenia on hasheesh because of something funny. Which wouldn't be funny if it wasn't so damn close to the end of the day.

Woo woo--I just got assigned a big project starting at noon tomorrow. It was assigned by the director of the office. Bring it, baby. I'm soooo ready for a challenge.

Watch me dazzle.

I better be awake tomorrow now. Gaah.

Oooh--payday. What happiness in my world. Sweeeet. Not that it matters--it's gonna go for my electric and celly bills. Sometimes I wish I wasn't an adult. I hate responsibility.

Sometimes I wish I was 5 again, feeling like I could fly as I swooped around on my swingset and tumbled down my grassy hill. When I was 5 I thought that once you were done with high school you just got to play all day. You'd just go hang out on the playground with all your other graduated friends and you'd do that until you got married and then you just kind of...watched tv and then died. No real responsibility after high school, just fun, friends, tv and sex if you decided to marry.

Wouldn't that be nice? I like my 5-year-old ideal after-high-school world. It's better than having to deal with bills and cranky professors and huge projects that mean nothing except for a measly letter grade.

Yeah, college rocks, but sometimes it just feels so...too much. sometimes I feel like I'm too lazy of a bastard to do anything.

I've decided that I need to have Cleopatra's type of life with hunky cabana boys and shirtless manservants waiting on me hand and foot. And I could just drift on the Nile and drink wine and eat cheese and not worry about anything.

I decided this cuz I am....

A lazy bastard.

But this may just be the hormones talking.

Gaah! I get to go home. Where I will take a nap.

Oh happy day.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Office chatter

Crush du Jour: ummm....noone...huh

Happy THought of the Moment: being done!, nap, Skyy vodka ads, Spinner radio, my enchanted pop mix I'll make later tonight, Fame on NBC tonight, fun movies, good novels, trips to the library

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design