Hump Day Happiness [ June 04, 2003, 10:39 am ]

It's early morning. Ok, so maybe it's not THAT early, but my body is stuck in 5 am mode, which is sooo not a happy thing for me. Yeah, not happy at all.

But I am happy. I just went to leahloo's diary and she made a list of the things making her happy today, so I decided that this was a fabulous idea.

So without further ado, the list of things making KiKi happy today:

*icy cold Pepsi--I just got it from the lounge upstairs and I'm hoping it's gonna jolt my body awake

*seeing boss-lady--I saw her as I walked into the lounge to get my beloved caffeine and our faces just both lit up. Yeah, we gotta hang out soooon.

*My black fringy scarf--I'm wear-rang it today. Mm-hmm.

*figuring out the system--it's complicated, so I celebrate everytime I remember my code to get in.

*Sugar Ray on the radio--I adore their new song

*my co-workers--they're all so nice! And we all suffer from early morning sleepy syndrome.

*nice people--they just make me smile

*the color pink--it's such a happy color, how can you not smile when you think of it, wear it or see it?

*flip-flops--the person who invented these is a god among men and I will worship this person's being FOREVER

*relaxed dress code--I'm allowed to wear jeans in this big, important office. How cool is that?

*my new collage-y frame--a relic from my prowl through Target yesterday. The frame is cute and was on clearance. The tag said it was $8 but it rang up as $4 at the register. Steal! It's so cute, I cannot wait to frame some more pix! Eee!

*purple eyeshadow--sounds tacky, but I always get compliments when I wear it, so I must be doing something right! *grin*

*Neutrogena lip balm--well worth the $7 I forked over for it. My lips have never been so shiny and smooth. Plus the berry smoothie taste tricks my mind into thinking that I'm eating, so it's a good hunger-stopping accessory.

*new issues of YM and Seventeen--for the teeny bopper in me that just won't die.

*Random Guestbook Signing Week--it's just fun. And I get this hilarious euphoria whenever I see that email from signmyguestbook.com. It's a great happy thrill in my life. And I like discovering other people's diaries. I've gotten some new favorites from this now. (Now I just gotta remember to add them to my profile--gaaaah!) It's a good good thing. My undying gratitude to the people who thought of this--you're goddesses, I swear!

*nosering--it just makes me happy. I like it. And the stupid pimple thing is almost vanished. Yaaaay! So now it really looks good. Happiness reigns supreme in KiKi-World.

So I'm thinking I shouldn't be ON the computer right now. People keep wandering by and I feel guilty cuz I know I should be doing work, but really there's NOTHING for me to do! I can't do imaging or checking cuz some random person is on the one computer that has the software on it.

But yeah, so I think I'll go and try to look like I'm be constructive.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Co-workers chatter and the hum of the printer

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: See the above list

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design