And the caffeine kicks in.... [ June 05, 2003, 10:32 am ]

Blaaah. I've just spent the past 2 hours stuffing envelopes. And honestly I was just getting warmed up. We have this HUGE stack of mail to send out and we can't cuz we ran out of one of the printouts. Boo--I'm actually sad about this. i was seriously just warming up! Good god--I've been brainwashed by the office voodoo gods. I am now "one of them": the office geeks.

I really do enjoy my job. It's fun, and I do get downtime. And the people are really nice. I know I've said it before, but I really mean it. I'm incredibly grateful for my job. It could be a HELL of a lot worse.

I'm still debating the full-time thing. I'd start it in a couple of weeks and I'm wondering how much of a summer I'd really have if I did work 40 hours. The money would be splendiferous and I wouldn't have to worry about my bills at all...but the downside is that I'd have no free time really. I mean, I would, but it'd revolve around napping and tv and that's it.

Which...come to think of it, what the hell have I been doing all summer? Napping and shopping and hanging out. It's supposed to be my summer of discovery and relaxation. If I went full-time I wouldn't really be able to relax. But it's not like the job is THAT stressful--I sit here and file and work on a computer. Woowoo. I'm not like running around trying to appease twenty gabillion people at a time. Meh.

There are pros and cons. I'll talk to my bosses next week about it I'm sure. I think I'll be fine with it either way. I guess the biggest thing I'm concerned about it money and that's not even like my heaviest worry. I know I'll make rent and get the bills paid. No worries.

I guess now that I think about it my life is pretty sweet. I really cannot complain. All of you reading this who think that life positively sucks are probably thinking "god shut the fuck up already." *razzzz* you don't have to read this, you can click the little X at the top of the screen. I love my life, it's fabulous. If you don't happen to be on the same page as me, i feel bad, but it's not like I'm gonna lose sleep over it.

Life is goooooooood.

(Watch, now I'll get hit by a truck or something.)

Today is payday! Woohooo! My first paycheck from this job. I'm very excited. Waaaay excited. Woowoooooooooo! Happiness ensues in krissy-world. Now I can pay my bills. Yeehaw.

I also want to invest in a DVD, but I'm debating which one. I was sooo ready and willing to buy the new edition of Empire Records on Tuesday (mostly cuz I just wanted to sit on my ass and laugh cuz I felt like utter shiiit) but it was nowhere to be found in Target. What? My mecca of happiness did not carry the one thing that could've made me uber-happy? I was quite distressed about that fact. Not impressive.

so I don't know whether I should try to hunt down the Fan Remix edition of Empire or if I should invest in Ever After or romy and michelle's high school reunion. I nearly bought Romy last week while hunting for Joe's present, but my willpower prevailed. Major props to me for that move. Any suggestions as to purchasing? hmmm...decisions decisions....

Aight, I'm gonna haul ass and get some major imaging done. I will dazzle with my office skills today.

Can anyone tell I've had like 3 cups of coffee (which wasn't coffee as much as it was skim milk and LOTS of sugar with a bit of coffee mixed in) already? I figured out the coffee maker today. lalala. Coffee is so grand in the morning. now I'm zooming around like none other. Wheee!

Oooh! Audrey the fabulous one just gave me presents--she's cleaning. lala

K, I MUST go.

ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Standing in Line" by RHCP (the fast zoomy pace of the song matches my mood--eeee!)

Crush du Jour: Anthony Kiedis, Ryan phillipe

Happy Thought of the Moment: stuffing envelopes, free tape dispenser, hair free legs, citrusy body wash, morning mix cd, coffeeeee, sugar, bubbles, lip balm, good bonding talks, red pens, silly coworkers, feeling giddy, PAYDAY, dinner with Davide, delicious novels

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design