On the Verge [ September 15, 2003, 1:18 am ]

I really need to go to sleep. I really do. I have to wake up in the morning and read like 3.2 gabillion short stories for my fiction class. And then I need to write a freakin' story for the class for Wednesday. Not cool. At LEAST I think that I have a start to my story. Happiness reigns there. Usually I have writer's block until the eleventh hour and then I just go on a whim with some odd idea, and then I end up worrying that my story is lame and that everyone will hate it. But it usually turns out that people like it. Watch--now that I actually have a story idea earlier than 3 hours before class, it's gonna be hated. Oh well, I'm not out to please the world. As long as I can churn out two stories for my class I'm pretty sure I'll get at least a B. Heh heh. Take THAT karma. :P

So my face has decided that I am 13 again. Seriously. I have at least a dozen pimples spotting my face alone. It's quite disturbing. Not to mention disgusting. And my theory is that if I pick the bigger ones they won't look as bad. I never learn, I swear to God. It looks baaaad. The majority of them are right in between my eyebrows so I look like a unibrow waxing job gone horribly wrong. Gaah. I have to be PMS-ing. That's the only excuse that I can come up with for my bad skin. From now on I will worship the Clinique (or at least the Clean-And-Clear) gods and drink only water in hopes that that will appease my skin and I will someday glow again. I hope.

This weekend has been interesting. Friday night wasn't as fun as I thought it would be. Sorry Joe. It sounded a lot more fun until we got to the clubby place and there was like noone there. I skanked out for nothing. At least me and Erin had fun making fun of the few brave guys that attempted to dance. Attempted is the key word here, folks. Straight white guys should not even try to dance. Because they can't. Except for kilt-guy, who had a slight sense of rhythm. Yeah, his hips could mooooove. That was impressive. Oooh yeah.

Then on Saturday Erin and I had a revelation--the bar scene sucks. Yes, I've only been on it for like a month, but I'm over it already. We've been out every weekend since school started and it's starting to be like a broken played out record--the same people, the same scenarios, the same drama. The only difference is that my checkbook is lighter now. I seriously cannot afford to keep going out every weekend. Plus I really think I need to focus on my job and school. Therefore, this goddess is home-bound for the next few weekends. For sure. And I have no problem with that. I had a fabulous time with SNL and my comfortable pink blankie last night. Oooh yeah.

My boss and I went to Red Lobster last night. Yeah--I'm here complaining about how broke I am and then I go and order one of the priciest things on the menu. Oh well, I deserve it. And the lobster tail is ohsovery yummy there.

It was a grand old time. I was mad cuz I didn't have my i.d. on me so I couldn't get a drink. I was moping about it as our waiter told us the drink specials. After that my boss informed me that she thought our waiter may have a little crush on me. For the rest of the night she kept chanting "heee thinks yourrrrrr hotttt!" Well duh. :P

It was actually kind of confirmed though when I ordered a cherry coke, because he came back and said he could get me drink because another waiter (a friend of mine from last semester's PR class--actually it's Idiot Boy--remember him?!?) said he'd vouch for me. This cemented my boss's idea in her head that he thought I was cute. Her reasoning was that how would someone possible vouch for me if the waiter hadn't been talking about me, so Idiot Boy could've said he'd vouch for me? It makes sense in my head. And it's an ego-boost so I'm going with it. And hell--I got my drink. Hehe. And Mr. Waiter kept bringing us hoards of cheesy biscuits, which thrilled my boss to no end. (She gobbled down AT LEAST 5 of them before dinner--no joke.)

To show her appreciation, my boss wrote MY phone number on my credit card slip. I'm now taking bets on whether he'll call....

FYI: I'm still very zen. I was explaining this to my mom today. All she did was laugh at me. I don't care. I really am.

And now, there's a new feeling to go with this. Actually, it's kind of an old feeling, but it faded away for a while. But now it's back again. Anyways--I feel like I'm on the verge of something. I don't know what, but I feel like I'm anticipating something, that something's going to happen and it's gonna be big and it's gonna be good.

I can't wait.

But for now I must sleep. Stupid fiction class. And stupid Music in Society test too. Baah.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "New Deep" by John Mayer (his new album is quite fabulous!)

Crush du Jour: John Mayer and Sean W. Scott

Happy Thought of the Moment: Red Lobster, cheesy biscuits, lookin' cute, WalMart trips with Erin, Pier 1 open, cute room thingys, herbal warm/cold eye mask (oooh yeah), gregorian chants, new Cosmo, cute new boots, naked molerat, clean room, yummy goodies from mommy (yaaay!), water filter, fuzzy pillows, dancedancedance, Very Irresistable, fun meetings, HAC shirts, not being broke (although this may be fleeting...), start of a new story, on the verge, empowerment, channeling creativity

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design