The one with the word "fuck" a lot [ November 24, 2004, 1:27 am ]

Fuck my fuckin' computer. I was in the middle of an entry and my fuckin' internet "encountered a problem." What the fuck ever.

Wow--could I say fuck any more in the above statement? Oh like I fuckin' care.

I ran to Wal-Mart with Emily last night at midnight because she HAD to pick up Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Dude, there are some scary Potter fans. Like "we only come out at night and never see the sun" kind of fans. Gaah. But that's not the point of my story. I ran to Walmart because I HAD to get cough-drops. My throat always hurts at the end of a sinus infection and Halls soothes it like none other.

So we're wandering Wal-Mart before midnight and I meander to the drug section to get my beloved halls. Alas, the medicine/pharmaceutical/beauty product section was roped off because they were waxing/cleaning the floors. Sad. We went and got the DVD (along with the rest of the sun-less freaks) and then went back to the section to get me my drops. It was still roped off.

I thought "fuck it" and *gasp* ducked under the yellow-taped-off section. I spotted the halls display and ran towards it. As I was deciding between strawberry or cherry-flavored, an employee hollered at me from the middle of the section. I just looked at him point blank and went

"If I don't get cough drops I will DIE."

He gave me an I-think-your-insane look and then informed me that I was standing on a wax floor. Me, being the brilliant one that I am looked at the floor for what felt like five minutes before registering what he said. I exited the building soon after that. Cough drops were in hand, though. I was victorious.

And my sore throat is almost gone, thankyouverymuch.

I have to wake up early tomorrow and pack to go home. It's not like it'll take long. Puh. Lease. I'll throw a few pairs of jeans, some sweaters and tshirts and under-roos in my duffel bag, grab my curling iron and tooth brush and I'll be set. Basically. (Ok, so in all reality, I'll drag home half my cd collection, some DVDs and most of my scrapbooking supplies, but still--I'm not as high maintenance as some people may think.) No sweat. Fifteen minutes tops. Hell, that's all it took to pack for New York. Seriously. I gots me some mad packin' skillz.

I'm excited to go home. I haven't been home since....since....um, since summer I think. I went home for a night in September, but ended up at Em's house, so really that doesn't count. I can't wait to just talk with mom and help with Thanksgiving dinner and shop early on Friday. And put up holiday decorations and get started on gift shopping and....

It'll be a good weekend. It'll be a relaxing weekend. And, believe me, that is JUST what I need right now. I think I'm cranked just a little too tight right now. Everyone is. Fucking exams. Fucking projects. Fucking drama. Fucking stress.

Yup, the holidays are tre' needed right now.

I'll just ignore the fact that this may be the last Thanksgiving I'll get to spend with my family. Ok, so that sounds over-dramatic. But really--I don't know where I'll be next year. I could be halfway across the country. I could be halfway around the world. More than likely I'll be within a five-hour radius of home, but you never know. Fucking fear of the unknown. Ugh.

I need to sleep, so I can wake up and tackle packing. whee! Happy Thanksgiving, all! Much love!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design