It's a Love-Hate Thing [ September 01, 2004, 12:37 pm ]

Reasons I Hate NMU Sometimes:

- the hills. Good GOD this campus is fucking hilly. God forbid that we actually walk on flat land for more than two seconds. I think NMU should hire every landscaping company in the U.P. to level out the bitch.

- the construction. 7 a.m. this morning what did I hear? BEEP-BEEP-BEEP as an army of bulldozers kept backing up. Why, I don't know. I was annoyed. I couldn't fall back asleep. When will that damn art building be DONE???

- the cold. It's like 50 degrees today. I like fall but this is rediculous.

Things I Love About NMU:

- I can roll out of bed, not wear my contacts or slap on any makeup and fit right in with the rest of the glasses-wearing, no-makeup-on zombies in my Geography class.

- the fall weather means I get to break in the cute fall fashions. (note to self: find cute courderoy blazer.)

- seeing all my fabulous friends and knowing at least 60% of people on campus. It's a good thing.

- all the hills? Yeah, this may get me a butt. And toned legs. Hell yeah.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design