Warning: Don't Stick a Needle Through Your Eye!! [ September 07, 2002, 1:25 am ]

Ahh, the plight of Hannah at the moment--she's tired but she can't fall asleep. Wah wah wah. I should be asleep cuz I gotta be up by 9:30--ugh ugh ugh!--but I'm not really sleepy. OK, I am. But I wanted to update....not like my life is soooooo interesting and intriguing.

I....am......SICK. AGAIN I am soooo not impressed. It really sucks. So I went to the good ol' Health Center. Miracle of miracles, I actually got in on the same day I called. THAT was completely unexpected. Amazing. So I go there. And the doctor said he felt really dumb cuz he couldn't tell if I had allergies, a cold, or a sinus infectoin. Fabulous. So I'm back on Allegra for the time being, just to see if that works. You really wanna know what's working for me? NyQuil. That stuff is a godsend. Seriously. And I have discovered that Motrin IB works to calm a sore throat down. Or is the fact that I ate Taco Bell? Hmm...either way my throat doesn't feel sore for the first time in several days so I'm quite the happy person cuz of that.

NAE brought a magician/comedian named Brian Brushwood to campus tonight. Lemme start by saying that I didn't want this guy to come to campus to begin with. We saw his video during presentations last spring. Andy was totally gung-ho for him. His video was of him doing totally massichistic stuff like poking a nail through his nose and playing with firey wands. This guy is BEGGING to deal with the Grim Reaper. Seriously.

BUT....I am really glad that we brought him. I've had a total change of heart. He was EXCELLENT. Amazing. He is one of the best entertainers that I've seen in the 2 or so years I've been on-campus--and I've seen a LOT of acts, believe me. He was so awesome: he ate fire, he layed on beds of nails, he did poke a nail through his nose. He even escaped from a real certified, official straight jacket (unlike the fakey ones you know that magicians use on tv) in under 2 minutes. Quite entertaining.

I was soooo pissed, too, cuz the whole group--with a ton of my friends--were going out to eat with this dude after the show. But could I go? Noooo-oooooo. I had to be HERE, in my freakin' hall to serve as a role model and be there for our (completely useless) house expectations meeting. Can I just say how pissy I am about this? Cuz I am QUITE pissy. Grr grr grr.

(That's enough venting for tonight.)

I just wanna say how happy I am that it's the weekend. It really couldn't get here soon enough. This week has been so completely chaotic and hectic and busy. I haven't had time to breath. I really hate that. One of my goals for this year is to have an hour a day just for me. That didn't happen at all this week, except for last night, when I was too exhausted to even care. That sucked.

I have a "retreat" tomorrow night. That should be fun. But it's not like I'm really gonna get to relax or anything. Cuz it's the leadership retreat, so I know I'm gonna be doing a bunch of ice-breakers and meeting a ton of new people. As well as doing work. Which is fine. I don't mind. But I feel like I really just need a vacay to relax. This weekend would be perfect, but there's the retreat. Then there's Hannah's bday party Saturday night, where I KNOW that I'm gonna be playing Mommy to my drunk (yet still lovable and fabulous) friends. And Sunday'll be catch-up day for me, in regards to homework and AP stuff.

If anybody knows how to stop time, lemme know. Cuz right now, I'm willing to sell my soul if it'll get me a couple of days to relax. Seriously.

Beddy-by time for KiKi now!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Objection (Tango) by Shakira--one of my favorite songs EVER

Crush Du Jour: I'm gonna go with John Mayer

Happy Thought of the Moment: Late-night Taco Bell runs, NyQuil, meeting new people, fairy wings, cute poems, the awesome friends in NAE, good meetings, being co-chair of the Jamie Kennedy committee, cuddly sweaters, hugs from cute guys, my family, hoodies, Kleenex with lotion, BCBG Metro perfume and lotion, silly pix, winter hats (HANNAH!),Radio X, Radio X djs ('specially the cute ones!) Eminem's buffness (still--I can't get over it!)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design