Viva Moody-tired Girl [ June 30, 2003, 11:42 am ]

Blaaaaah

is it time for work to be done yet?

*yawn*

Monday mornings are the most torturous things EVER. I loathe them sooo much.

And it doesn't help when you stay up late reading the night before either.

Note of caution to all bookworks: don't keep thinking "Oooh all I need is 5 hours of sleep to keep me going at work, therefore I can read 3 more chapters." While this reasoning sounds good when you're reading, totally sucked into the plot, you're going to be hitting yourself when your alarm goes off the next morning.

Much like I was today. Not a pretty sight: blankets tangled all around me, hair doing the mohawk impression, me all bleary eyed hitting the alarm and screaming at it to give me 5 more minutes.

Not good. And this charming attitude has followed me into work. Now I'm laying low, as I am Incredible Moody-Sleepy Girl at the moment.

And I thought that if I had a good breakfast that'd help to wake me up. Lemme just say--doctors and nutritionists are full of shiiiit. I had juice and a bagel with turkey and cheese on it to fuel me this morning. Didnt do ANYTHING to wake me up. If anything the turkey hormones made me want to curl up under a desk and take a looong nappy nap.

On the bright side, I'm a mere 300 pages from finishing Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix! Hurrah! Mucho proud of that. It's gotta be good--both Em and Brett have finished it already and they keep harassing me to finish it. You know it's good if people are jumping on you to finish it so you can discuss all that's happened. My new goal? To finish it by tonight. Mwahaha.

Baah.

then I was taking a short break after finishing a stack of imaging by playing Snood (thanks, Julie--I'm sooo addicted :p) for a quick second. (Snood's a Tetris-like, hella addicting game.) So I'm into the game for a minute when this woman who works in the office (and thinks the assistants should be her personal slaves sometimes) walks in, sees what I'm doing and laughs. She's like "you're just playing games? Mwahahaha--I got LOTS you could be doing that's NOT games."

I think she's the Captain Hook of our office sometimes.

I really should go and find something constructive to do. But it's kind of hard to focus when all you can think about is sleep. Grr.

Aight, I'm gonna make myself get motivated.

Ciao for now!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Wake Me Up Inside" by Evanescence--third time I've heard it today. And it's not even noon yet. Gaah.

Crush du Jour: too tired to think about men. But Orlando's always yummy!

Happy Thought of the Moment: Panini for lunch, juice, bagels, happy emails, chilly mornings, good songs in the morning, concerts, happy coworkers, figuring work shit out

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design