Go on--Make Me Laugh [ June 29, 2003, 9:18 pm ]

Today's a national holiday--even if YOU don't know about it.

Yes--today is National Moron Day.

They're running rampant. And why shouldn't they be? It's their day! Mwahaha

A couple of examples for you, so that you're enlightened:

A.) boys that live across from me decided to have a cookout. Right outside the building, by the parked cars. Brilliant. Wouldn't have been such a bad thing if they were camped out RIGHT by where I was pulling out earlier this evening. Durrh. THEN when I returned half an hour later, their TRUCK was near the barbequing vicinity making it virtually impossible for me to park in my space. I'm now praying to the parking lot gods that I'm not parked in someone's spot at the moment.

B.) A girl looks both ways to cross the road, sees my bright red car 3 feet away and dodges in front of me nonetheless. Genius. Really.

C.) Random people are stupid and go into the parking lots the wrong way, making parking their massive vehicles THAT much more difficult, but sending Em and I into fits of giggles and eye rolling at the same time. Quite the good entertainment.

People are STUPID. Grr.

So yeah, new layout. I like it. I've literally spend hours looking for a perfect layout for me. I wanted a break from my beloved Stitch. Besides, I think Lis that grand designer is closing up shop, which in turn means no more Stitchy picture. I mourned, then got over it and found this layout. It's perfect. I've been feeling feisty and fierce lately and I think this helps get these grand feelings out. Hehe. Much love to divadesigns for this. Check them out if you need a new layout.

Fabulous.

So Charlies Angels: Full Throttle came out Friday. I nearly had an anuerism waiting for this movie to come out. I adore the first movie and was way psyched every time I saw a commercial for the new sequel. Em was equally excited. The dynamic duo and Megan saw a late showing Friday night.

Dinner and a movie--that's such a great concept. We made a girly night of it.

And lemme tell YOU. GAAAH. New Charlies Angels KICKS ASS. It ended and I was just like "I wanna watch it again!" It's amazing. The fight scenes and action sequences--you watch them and you know why it's called "Full Throttle." My jaw was dropped 50% of the time just watching the girls kick ass.

I'm so fully inspired by the Charlies Angels movies. The girls are cute, fun, fearless, fierce, sexual, girly and strong. They're my heros.

Demi Moore makes me sick. SHE'S 40. She looks like she's 25. Gaah. I loathe her. She looks so damn good. And she fights just as well as the girls. It's amazing.

See this movie. Then see it again. I did. (And I'll see it another time, this is how much I love it.)

Hehe--and now I'm stopping with the movie critic voice in me.

hehe

I got my brakes fixed on Saturday morning. *bliss* I feel like I'm driving a new car now that they're fixed. I don't have to stomp on them to slow down. I just have to lightly tap 'em. Very niiiice.

Aight, I'm gonna jet. I feel as though I've babbled on enough for the moment.

I'll leave you with a wrap-up.

KiKi's Wrap-Up: it's National Moron Day--at least if your name is Krissy and you happen to be driving, happiness is new brakes and a great new layout, new Charlies Angels kicks some major ass, Demi Moore sucks.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Tomorrow" from Annie--it's on Disney and Em and I keep quoting and singing along cuz we're cool like that

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: nice not hot weather, new brakes, happy layout, Annie musical, production numbers, me time, beachy meditation, Alan Cumming, sunsets, new sparkly rockstar scarf, Full Throttle, rockstar attitude and look, heel-y boots, , pink octopuss (sounds sexual, but it's not--it's from Nemo), morons that make me laugh, air conditioning, kazoos, Weekends, jammie days, 3-day weekends, Frosty Treats runs, girls night out, Legally Blonde out in 3 days!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design