Childhooooooooooooood [ June 30, 2003, 3:02 pm ]

So I'm outta my little sleepy slump. Yay!

But now I'm in a boredom slump. My boss allegedly has something for me to do, but hasn't gotten a chance to get it all together cuz of the people coming in. Oh darn.

I know you're all sick of surveys, but I enjoy doing them and this one's cute so lalala--here ya go!

1. Are you an innie or an outie? innie baby

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms? No--I wear flare leg and boot cut pants, but nothing like the hippy pants of the 60s. Ugh.

3. Have you ever written a song? Nope, but I am a poet...I think. Well I am by my standards! :p

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now? Umm...no, I have like a penny in my pockets.

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet? Yeah, it's not a big deal. hehe

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet? Yeah. hehe

(sidenote: ooohhh! Gone by *NSync is on. Woohoooo! I love Spinner radio)

7. Do you like ketchup on or beside your fries? beside them. And with mayo on the side too please!

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose? Nope--my dentist said that I have an abnormally short tongue. Hmm.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout? No but I was in 4-H.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror? Amazingly enough, no. Go me! :D

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole? Not a frozen pole, but a frozen swingset chain when I was in 1st grade--it was a dare. I was bold, did it, got it stuck, panicked, cried and told on the boys, who got in trouble. hehe.

12. What is your biggest pet peeve? When people are mean. Or slow drivers. Slow drivers suck.

13. Do you slurp your drink after it's gone? No

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk? Yup--it's so fun! I'm gonna do it with my chocolate milk tonight too! Hurrah!

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper? Mmmmm...Whoppers are gooood

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping? Oooh yeah. Good times, good times

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic? I like paper, just cuz I like to pretend I care a little about our environment and recycling.

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza. Happiness is frozen pizza. but happiness galore is when your mommy gives you steaks to practice cooking with. hehe. So ummm....tru-false? I love both, it just depends on my mood and monetary situation.

19. Did you have a baby blanket? Yeah--I wonder what happened to it! =/

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair? Haaaa. I'm kind of my own stylist right now. I haven't had my hair touched by a stylist in over half a year. They tend to just chop it shorter than I'd like so I just randomly whip out the scissors or razor and blunt off chunks when I think my hair's startin' to get the that mullet stage. I keep getting compliments, so I must be doing SOMETHING right! *grin*

21. Have you ever sleepwalked? Not that I know of...

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds? No, I was a deprived child. Haha

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up? umm...why would I wanna try that?

24. Are you double jointed? I think my thumbs kind of are.

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be? 6--just that innocence is so enchanting and charming. I get fuzzies just thinking of my elementary days.

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair? Yeah, but luckily not bad enough to have to hack out chunks of my hair!

27. Have you ever thrown-up after a roller coaster ride? No, I adore roller coasters!

28. What is your dream car? I like Camaros. Or anything shiny, sleek and cute. And newer than Rexy. Although I do love my car.

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time? Lilo and Stitch or the Lion King--I get chills everytime I watch Simba and giggle uncontrollably every time Stitch comes on screen.

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child? Yeah, I'd probably chance it.

31. Would you go driving on a road where, one year earlier, a car wreck took place? Car wrecks happen everywhere. I think if you're careful driving you'll be fine.

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit? hahaha...nope

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first? Take a deep breath so I could survive longer, than search for a way out of the car

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? No, now that I think about it. I thought I had after my house-fire, but I didn't. Huh.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes? Yeah, my toes are quite fabulous like that.

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house? Ummm...bob the remote whore has like 5 or 6. I only own 3. Brahaha.

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school? Just dozed off a couple of times.

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year? Waah! None. I lead a pathetic life.

39. How many foreign countries have you visited? does Canada count?

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal? Umm..no. Medals don't make a person. Plus I think you have to be massochistic to do a triatholon. Running, biking...NOT my idea of a fun time, thankyouverymuch.

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy? Happiness is bliss-I'll go with being poor. I already am! hehe

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float? You're less likely to sink if you just float, right? If you flail around you'll just die sooner. How dumb is that?

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost? I have the XX chromosomes--yup, I ask!

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean? No, but they seem pretty cool.

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland? Neither--I'm more like Belle or Jasmine--doing my own thing, not waiting for someone to do magic for them.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points? Crayons with broken points. There's a sharpener for a reason!

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread? White bread's a little weakness of mine.

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs? Scrambled--with ham and cheese in them please!

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas? Yeah, it's kind of funny.

51. Do you talk in your sleep? How would I know?

52. Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn? Mow the lawn--I can work on my tan then! :D

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python? bitten by poisonous snake--someone can just suck the venom out then. Plus I hate anything that constricts my neck or makes me feel like I can choke. Gaah.

54. Have you ever played in the rain? every chance I get!

55. Which do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark? I think both could be very dangerous and destructive.

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten? Nah, I'd call the fire department or Em to get it. I hate heights.

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator? One has a longer snout...I can't remember which one, but one does!

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke? Pepsi please!

59. Whats your favorite number? 3 or 7

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car? SUV

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel? Not accidentally. O:)

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table? No, that's just nasty

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub? I don't think so.

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap? I use my loofie and body wash, not soap.

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house? No, but I've locked myself outta my car.

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices? Simpsons voices--a dream of mine is to be animated!!!

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be? Alan Cumming and Drew Barrymore and Jimmy Fallon and Sandra Bullock. How's that for variety?

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn? Oooh yeah. Woo woo!

69. Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes? I think I have a big nose. Hehe.

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like? Only if my best friend wasn't there. I like to keep the peace in my relationships.

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like? for a little while yeah, but if I don't like someone I don't see the point in wasting my time, cuz I'll just get pissed and cranky and then that's not a good situation. But for a little while, I could endure someone, all for the sake of my fabulous friends!

72. Have you ever returned a gift? Not that i can remember.

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you? not on purpose.

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be? I really like figure skating--the exhibition stuff is the best.

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own? oh god--at least a dozen and a half pairs.

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her? Noooo

77. Do you sing in the car? I sing in the car, in my room, in the shower, when I'm getting ready, at work...I'm always singing!

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey? I've done dumpster diving (cuz of my busser job)--not so much fun. I'm going with honey.

79. What is your favorite breed of dog? I like bitty dogs or giant dogs. I want a puppy!

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter? Of course. I have a bleeding heart, I'll help out any good cause!

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike? i'd be a shiny red 60's style bike with a basket in the front and a banana seat!

82. What is your least favorite fruit? I'm not too fond of guavas. But I love fruit!

83. What kind of fruit have you never had? i've never tried Starfruit. And i want to. Note to self: get Starfruit next time at Econo....

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick? BORDERS!!!!!

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most? I'm not the Sporty spice type of girl. I wear Adidas on the off-chance that I work out, though.

86. Are/were you a good student? I'm a teacher's pet. My GPA is a 3.5.

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat? I'm weak...but I bet I could beat bob! *grin*

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in? Probably Air Force.

89. Would you ever parachute out of a plane? Ooooh! When can we go! I've always wanted to!

90. What do you think is your best feature? My eyes, spiky hair and charming personality! *sparkling smile*

91. If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for? spoken word, cuz there's no way i'd get a singing contract with my voice! it would be fun to be a pop princess though!

92. What is your favorite season? Fall--crisp air, hoodies, cute new clothes, leather shoes, excited back to school feeling, "helicopters" floating to the ground, gorgeous colors, raining afternoons reading, steamers with friends at coffeehouses--yeah, fall definitely.

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family? 3, myself included

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you? Hearing--I love my music

95. Would you be a more successful painter or singer? Haaa--singer. At least if I'm on stage I could try to get attention with my antics. I suck at painting.

97. How many years will/did you end up going to college? HAHAHA--5. yay for 5th year seniors!

98. Have you ever had surgery? Nope

99. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player? it'd be cool to have the stamina, strength, endurance and grace of a figure skater.

100. What do you like to collect? Stitchy stuff, cool magazine ads, cds, photos

Aight, I should find something to do for the last half an hour here. Gaah.

ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My rockStar Fantasy To: "Stuck" by Stacy Orrico

Crush du Jour: the Seamus dude from Full Throttle

Happy Thought of the Moment: pop-y music, yummy dinner tonight, clean dishes, finishing Order of the Phoenix soon, extra hours at work, yummy cake, Panini, potato salad, red pens, the sound of the typewriter clanking away, mastering the number pad

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design