Take My Quiz!!! [ October 17, 2002, 12:57 am ]

What the fuck? It's only like 1 am and I'm beyond tired. Grr. That figures--the ONE night where I can go to bed at like 5 am cuz of no class tomorrow and I'm tired by 1. I am NEVER in bed by 1. Oh well--it's probably for the best cuz I am a little sick and I CERTAINLY don't need to be icky for my road trip this weekend.

*gleeeeeee*

Hehehe

Oh this is fun! Eminem's on Direct Effect, so they're playin' all kinds of his videos. This is fabulous. I used to hate Eminem, but now I have a lot of respect for him. He's got talent, no doubt abou that, but I really like that he says exactly what he thinks and just doesn't give a damn about what others may say and how people may react. He's got balls. Yes yes--much love to the Em-meister.

I'm still psyched about getting out of Poetry early. I was talking to some of my classmates--we all agree that the prof was on crack or some kind of drug. But we got a little vacay, so we ain't gonna complain. Nope nope.

Had NAE tonight. Some peeps are getting kind po'd about the meetings. And I guess I can see why. We sit there and go round and round discussing opinions about the same shit every week. I think everybody is just highly frustrated cuz we had two big-name comedians (*ahem*--Jamie Kennedy and Dave Attell--both are mofos in my book at the moment) cancel on us, and we haven't really had any events this semester. I came into this semester not too excited at our line-up. And now I think that a lot of people are discouraged. K, so Maya Angelou and Brian Brushwood were big successes, but I think we're feeling like we could do better. There's just this feeling of.....defeat in a sense. Because we've kicked ass in the past and right now we're kind of...not kicking ass. Grr-ness

The Eager Artist troupe from South Africa came and performed for us tonight. They are sooo freakin' amazing. I was completely blown away. They have such energy, soul, spirit. It was awesome. I cannot WAIT to see them tomorrow. If anybody at NMU is reading this: GET YOUR DAMN TICKETS. It's sooo gonna be worth it, I promise.

Haha--they're playing an old-skool Eminem video. This is kind of funny.

Lala--still giddy about it being the weekend for me. What luck I have sometimes. And yeah I probably SHOULD go to that Media Conference, but I should also try to focus on my job a bit more, eh? I think that that is a leeetle more important right now. Yup yup

OH--I just made a quiz up. Look to your right under the "stalk" category. The little link that says "kikiquiz?" Yeah--that would be the quiz. Take it. It's fun. Even if you don't know me too well or at all. It's all in good fun. And you may learn a thing or two. *grin*

K, I MUST sleep. I'm heavy-lidded over here.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Dreaming of You" by the late, great Selena

Crush du Jour:Eminem--mmmmm, he sooo buff *droooool*

Happy Thought of the Moment:orgasm-inducing ice cream (DAVIDE!!!), shout-outs, time with friends (yes yes, Amanda, we MUST spend more time together), my stuffed Pumbaa, foozball, caramel apples, Strawberry Crush, inspiration, doing my job, old school Nintendo, pinball, fun movies, Lizzie McGuire, no classes tomorrow, Eager Artists, dressing up, ghetto caps, fun little toys, road trips, finishing books, getting out of class early

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design