The Life of a RockStar...... [ September 26, 2003, 10:24 am ]

Mmmm.....

There is nothing more delicious than a quiet weekend morning. Waking up on your own terms, knowing you have nothing pressing to take care of and being able to snuggle under your warm, comfy blankets for as long as you want.

It's the most delicious feeling in the world. Especially when you know that it's kind of chilly outside.

God, I love fall.

I'm so content right now. Sooo content. And not just with this perfect moment, either. With life. I've said it before, but I'm saying it again--life is goooood.

Javier Mendoza and his band played here last night. Damn--they blew me away. They were SO good. I mean really really really good. If you weren't there I feel sorry for you because it was such a great concert. I was really happy because we got a really good turnout for it. And a lot of my friends and residents came to it. Yay!

The best part of the concert was watching them play. It's like a bonus to the great music. Everyone in the band is really talented. And you know that they really enjoy what they do because they got so into it. Watching Javier play was quite entertaining. He looked so cute, putting his all into his songs.

(Sidenote: Javier really is quite the cutie. *wink*)

It was quite the excellent concert.

And it was an even more excellent and fabulous experience after dinner when Erin and I got to grind with Javier and Dave the bass player at the clubs.

Mmmm, I love my life.

I was making a list of everything I have to get done really soon. I have a lot of shit to do, folks. Most of it's AP-related. This does not surprise me at all. Last year when I made a list at this time and there was a shitload of stuff to do I got pissed and really stressed. This year I'm looking at the list going "yeah, I can do all this, no problem." I think the page-long list has actually inspired me. You know that kick in the ass I said I needed? I'm thinking that I just gave it to myself yesterday. It's gonna be a great catchup weekend.

Oooh yeah.

This means that I'll be around my room for the biggest chunk of my weekend, so all my friends better come and visit me! It also means I may not have a nightlife for the next couple of nights--sorry, guys.

I was talking to my boss last week at our one-on-one and I said that I thought that going out with my friends every weekend was starting to consume me and make me one-dimensional. This was exactly the thing I didn't want to become. It scared me. A LOT. And while I may be slightly over-reacting and over-dramatizing here, I think it rings true on a couple of different levels. So I decided last weekend to not go out for a few weeks. It just gets too overwhelming when I'm trying to balance a large social life with a large (but fabulous) job.

I don't know. Maybe I'm just being a huge dork here. I keep talking about my job and how much I love it. And I do, don't get me wrong. Am I maybe taking it a little too seriously? Do I maybe have a giant rod up my ass? Is my job making me one-dimensional?

Hmmm....

This could be something to ponder....

Which is the perfect thing to do on a chilly, comfortable fall morning.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Split Screen Silence" by John Mayer ("so I'll check the weather/wherever you are/to see/if you can see/the stars tonight")

Crush du Jour: Javier, John Mayer

Happy Thought of the Moment: delicious mornings, comfy pjs, warm blankets, clean laundry, scent of soap, Javier Mendoza band, excellent concerts, burning cds, grindy-dancey fun, new funky template, payday, 311 concert at NMU (more about this later--but it's true!), hoodies, parade today, Amanda being homecoming princess (CONGRATULATION HON!), girly nights, caffeinated nights, jean jackets, trendiness supreme, hugs, pretty nail polish, shopping, contentedness, being inspired, staff

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design