Feel My Love [ September 24, 2003, 5:20 pm ]

All hail KiKi--goddess of short stories.

So that may not exactly be right, but I'm on cloud 9 right now and I ain't coming down. My uppity (yet hella hilarious) Fiction classmates loved my story. The story that I thought was shit and could never compare to some of the other things that we've read. They liiiiiiiked it. A LOT. It sparked a lot of debate and conversation for a good half an hour. It kicked ass. I just sat there glowing as people were feeding me ideas and compliments. Gaaah. Even the prof liked it. She had some good ideas. So did other classmates. I now have a good idea of what I need to tighten up and flesh out.

Oooh--I even sound like a writer now.

Impressivo!

I got an email the other day from one of the bosses in ResLife. It was to all the APs. Apparently we're supposed to do some kind of program for the undeclared students. The email made is sound like we should have been planning for this thing out whole lives, anticipating a green light for this project. Umm....Huh? I thought I was completely zoning during the last AP meeting because I knew nothing about this. But then I talked to my boss--from what I got from that talk, we're all a little clueless. Gaah. I don't know what's going on.

And lately I've been feeling like I've done jack-shit at the AP. I feel like I'm the worst AP to have ever graced NMU. Which I know isn't true, but it feels that way to me. I feel like I should be doing 4 programs a month and a ton of rounds and I'm NOT. My ass is stuck in neutral. I need someone to kick it into high gear. I guess realizing this means that I indeed can kick it into high gear myself.

And I will.

I rule!

It kind of sucks though because I wanted to go and cheer on my friends at the King and Queen competition tonight, but I've decided against it because I want to connect with a variety of residents for a project of mine. And there was going to be a comedian at this thing too. Waah! Oh well--ResLife means sacrifices and prioritizing.

God, I'm such a dork.

I hate country music. I really do. This seems like this comment is from outer space, but it's not. I'm in the ToonTown t.v. room for an office hour right now and a resident has this on as she studies. So I'm stuck listening to twangy guitars and whiny voices. Gaah.

Someone save me....

I still haven't called Mr. Date yet. That sounds bitchy. Oh well. My boss had a good point last night: "HE decided that he didn't want to go out anymore so you don't owe him anything!" She said it rather adamently. I was amused. She's on a guy-hating streak right now. But that's not the reason that I haven't returned his (almost week-old) call. I've been busy. I really have.

And, no, I'm NOT playing games here. I despise games. Grr. We all know how I hate the mind games. So I wouldn't intentionally do that to this guy. Or would I....

Hmmm.....

*wink*

Aight, back to my world of AP-ness and the spreadsheet I'm making. Fuuuun.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: commercials on (waah!) CMT

Crush du Jour: the guys of OAR (HOLY SHIT! We MUST bring them here--they're fucking HOT!)

Happy Thought of the Moment: getting stuff accomplished, chick flick night (it's way overdue--we MUST have one), blinky light of love, creativity channeling, feeling the love, shiny pink nail polish, funky shoes, talking to Hannah, good workshopping experience, naps, good songs, McD's latenight runs, AP KP, Upfront dinner, good short stories, chai lattes

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design