Never Fear--Squeaky Loud Girl is Here!!! [ September 30, 2003, 9:51 am ]

I'm feelin' wanderlust right now. I feel like I need a vacation or a break. I just need to break free. BAD. And soon. Or else I feel like I'll go insane.

Ooh! "Why Don't You and I" is the radio. Lalala. Happiness reigns.

I am so not with it today. I went to bed hoping for 7 hours of sleep. Except my body decided to play a cruel joke on my mind and not sleep. Not cool. I kept waking up every hour. Then I managed to fall asleep for more than an hour, but I jolted awake. And I thought "damn I don't want to ever wake up." You know it's gonna be a bad day when you don't even want it to begin.

Gaah.

Oh snap--now the Artist Formerly Known as Sex God is talking to me. He's bugging me about Mission Improvable.

Sometimes you really do need Calgon to take you away. If only it could....

This weekend was a big blur. Whatever happened to weekends being all about me-time? I mean, really.

Friday--I did homework and AP-stuff. And...Katy and I had a fight and I spent the greater part of the afternoon feeling like total shiznit, curled up on my couch listening to Paula Cole--yes, THAT Paula Cole, the cd I can only listen to if I feel like a massive peice of shit. All turned out well in the end though for us. And I got to go to dinner with Em, Inde and Sarah. And I got to drool over Sean W. Scott, too, so I'm not really complaining. Then I got to go out with Joe and spend some quality time with him. THAT was good times. *grin*

*readjusts and polishes halo*

Saturday--another blur where I did homework and stuff for the hall. Then went to the football game with some fabulous friends. When there, did we watch the game? Oooh no--we sat there and laughed at just about everyone else there. Erin was on Mullet Vigilance, constantly searching for mullets, since it IS the UP. And we laughed at all the dorks at the game--namely the talentless people and the harem of skanks that were a couple of rows down from us. And I drooled at a very fiiine RA that was half a section away. Mmmm..... Oh yeah--Erin decided that we needed to sit at the very top of the Dome to see the game. My legs are still sore from that. Thanks hon. Now I know my ass needs a Stair-Master.

Saturday Night--BORING! I had more than half a dozen invites to go out and have fun and dance and be merry, but did I? Nope, I was a good girl. I stayed at home and I played catch-up with Sierra. We sat in my room and did homework and gossiped like girly girls. It was good times. I miss hanging out with that girl every day. She's so fabulous. It was a good time for us. On the downer, I think that a certain Princess may be mad at me for breaking plans on Saturday night. I'm sorry, I really am, but I needed to prioritize. I would've like nothing better than to have had a good time, but I really couldn't. I felt like things were just piling up and drowning me. And I don't like drowning. Christ, I didn't even watch SNL--THAT'S how bogged down I was.

Sunday--Stress day from hell. That's all I can say. I'm sure everyone that saw me was entertained as I ran around like a crazy person. Uhh, yeah. I felt like shit Sunday. Like I was really drowning. But I got a semi-decent poem out of it, so all is good. And now things are falling into place, so no worries.

Such a glamorous life I lead. I'm sure you all want to trade places with me.

Haa--one last thing before I close. Yesterday we did peer evals for the Hunt staff. That was some entertaining stuff. We all had to fill out forms about each other, telling what we did good professinally and personally and what we could professionally improve on. I just have to quote a couple of my favorites:

You're unique and you don't give a shit! ~Katie (That was my compliment for what I did well professionally. All I can really do is laugh because I think you could take it on like 7 different levels. But I recognize that it's good. It just sounds really funny.)

You're known as the loud, squeaky girl in my house. ~Michelle (That was what I could improve on, according to her. Hey--at least I have a jumping off point, right? At least residents know who I am! Yay for that!!!)

Yeah, I need to go do some shiznit.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Yellow" by ColdPlay

Crush du Jour: hottie RA, Sean W. Scott, Gap ad guy (right Em???)

Happy Thought of the Moment: shopping, new hoodie, fuzzy sweater weather, WalMart runs with Erin, fun pictures, talking on Walk-Talkies, stacks of packages, funky new jewelry, magazine ads, grilled cheese, staff dinners, fun meetings, naked molerats, breakfast, caffeine, new Vertical Horizon cd, John Mayer, scalp massages

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design