KiKi the Kritic [ May 04, 2003, 12:14 am ]

Mmmm....Jimmy Fallon. Nothing can be wrong when Jimmy is mugging it up on Weekend Update.

MARRY MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

K, back to reality now.

Dude, my room sucks right now. It's torn apart. I started hauling stuff yesterday. Books are HEAVY. But I think I mentioned that already. I had every intention of hauling pretty much the rest of my stuff today. Yeah...didn't happen.

First thing stopping me--I didn't have boxes. Durrrrh. It's kind of hard to pack if ya don't have boxes. Uuhhh...yeah. Gaah. I nearly went out to WalMart at 11 to purchase Rubbermaid stuff, but I decided against it due to Punk'd being on. Hehe

(Ahahahaaa--funny. "Harry Potter's 5th book is expected to sell 8.5 million copies. Which explains the title of the 6th book: Harry Potter and the Missing Trees.")

I discovered that I have a lot of small crap. But I don't really have a lot of STUFF. Once the cds, DVDs, books and pictures were all packed my room was pretty damn empty. Not cool. Everyone's always commenting on how I have so much stuff. Hahahahaha. You're all wroooong. Hehe. I'm thinkin' I'll get most of my stuff over to the apartment tomorrow. That means that once we haul the TV, tv stand and couch to Jess' room it'll be quite empty in here. Kinda depressing. Waaah!

Oooh--crafty show next weekend. That means I can look for a present for my mommy. Sweeet. I think I may paint a teapot for her...I think. Or something like that. I know I'm making her a mix cd. It's gonna be good. Any songs that I think describe her are going on it: Survivor, Soak up the Sun, Song for Mama, Mama...yeah. That's all I got so far. Hehe. But there'll be lots more. It will be good.

Ashton Kutcher. God, he's gorgeous too. Damn. God did good on him. Hehe

So I got to see the Lizzie McGuire Movie last night. Eeee! It was soooo fabulous. It followed the show pretty well. I was sad Miranda wasn't in it. That was the only problem I think. The plot was pretty good--I was impressed. And Lizzie looks good with dark hair--very mysterious and grown-up. And I was so happy with the end. Yaaay!

The only shitty thing about my movie-going experience was being in the theatre. It sold out nearly. Yeah--they didn't do the ticket thing good enough. And we kind of got there late too. Yeah. There were 4 of us. I ended up sitting by myself. I felt like the biggest loser-dork. I was like "I'm done with college for the year, I'm 20, I'm in a movie intended for 8-year-olds and I'm not sitting with my girls." It was semi-depressing. =( I got over it once the movie started though. I felt like a dork at the end though cuz I was all "ooh yay!" and clapping. Yeah I'm a dork.

Then tonight I saw X-Men 2. I dragged Brett to see it with me cuz I really wanted to see it and noone was around. (Staff saw it last night--some weird date thing--and Em's at home this weekend.) Oh my god. I was so very impressed. It looked good in the trailer and the commercials. Plus Alan Cumming is in it, so I knew I'd like it. Damn. I was really impressed. The inter-plotlines. Damn. Character development. Wow. I was just really really impressed. Yeah--I said that 3 times, but it's true. It was so good. The opening fight sequence was so good. I think I'd probably have enjoyed it more if I hadn't seen the Matrix Reloaded trailer RIGHT before the movie started. Mwhaha. But yeah--LOVED X-Men 2. Definitely buying that on DVD. Hell yeah! And I'll definitely be seeing it again. Em--what movie are we going to go to now?!? Aaah!

K, I need to shower and go to sleep. Early staff breakfast tomorrow.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: SNL--yay!

Crush du Jour: it's Saturday night--duh! Jimmyyyyy

Happy Thought of the Moment: Lizzie movie, Jimmy Fallon in a suit, staff banquet tomorrow night, dressing up, X-Men 2 (daaamn good), Friends, lotion, almost done packing, hugs, cute pix, end-of-year present project, Chinese food, Ashton Kutcher, hours at the desk, caaaash money, staff breakfast tomorrow, having my jean jacket back, warm fuzzies

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design