KiKi--Goddess of Keyless Chaos [ May 30, 2003, 9:58 am ]

So I'm at work right now. And kind of wondering WHY I'm at work. It's rainy and cloudy and lazy-feeling and there's absolutely nothing to do here. I could be sleeping right now! Or catching up on very important soap happenings! All while curled underneath a comfy blanket in the comforts of my apartment. (Note: I don't really have to be here, I asked to come in today since I couldn't work Monday due to the holiday. I wanted to get my full 25-hour week in this week. But I'm seriously re-thinking that right now.)

Dude, there's seriously noone here. It's a ghost office! Whoooo! (That's my ghost sound. :P) Everyone is in a training session, leaving just the student aides to fend for ourselves with no work, sleepy minds and boredom seeping in to make us go crazy. Gaaaah.

Joe's up Joe's up Joe's up!!! AHHHH!!! He got here really really REALLY early yesterday morning. I'm talking 3 am. He said he'd come and see me in the office yesterday, so I was thinking I'd see him around maybe 10ish. So when I sleepily wandered into the office yesterday to see him standing there with a huge smile, it totally made my week. Awww yay! He's here until tomorrow. Happiness abounds in KiKi Land. *grin*

I'm begining to think I'm blonde the more time I spend here on this earth. Little story:

Once upon a time, the fair goddesses Krissy and Emily ventured through Marquette on a journey to fine the perfect birthday present for fellow God Joe of Fabulous-Land. Their first stop was made at Taco Bell to refuel and to meet Emily's mother to pick up some paperwork (which her mom, coincidentally, forgot) and some out-of-this-world cookies.

After parking her noble mobile, Krissy flounced out of the car, locked the doors, and gracefully shut her door before realizing that both sets of her keys were IN the car. She immediately starts shrieking to Emily that she's in trouble.

Not to worry, though. Emily gives Krissy a look of annoyance as she unlocks the doors because of the open window.

Durrr.

Oh there's more, folks. This would be a crappy story if that was the end.

After gobbling a yummy feast of tacos and nachos, the Goddess duo jaunt over to the land of Target, Krissy's shopping Mecca. She's so exuberant and overjoyed to be there, that AGAIN she locks both sets of keys in her car.

(Ok, it's getting really hard to write in 3rd person, so I'm just gonna stop. I just wanted to be silly. It'll be plenty entertaining from here on out without me having to use flowery language or fancy narratives--believe me.)

Yes--I LOCKED MY KEYS (both sets!!!) IN REXY AGAIN.

But this time it wouldn't be such a laughing matter. I only left my window open a crack, meaning we couldn't just pop the lock open breezily like we did the first time.

When me and Em figured out what I did, we just busted out laughing. And we both attempted to stick our hands in the car. Yeah. When Em's arm almost got stuck, we figured that losing an appendage was probably not the best idea and abandoned that plan.

I then dumped out the contents of my purse in a feeble attempt to find a long poking device. We needed something long and hard (yeah we both realize how bad that sounds) to reach the "unlock doors" button near the handle of the door. I had a couple of pens. Alone, they didn't work. And we had nothing to tape them together to fashion on long poking device.

Em took inventory of everything I had: 2 pens, a pad (which we would've used had we gotten desperate enough to bind the pens together), a wallet, a celly and a Cover Girl compact. She had keys and her sunglasses.

We are such girls. Gaah.

So Miss McGyver Emily somehow hooked her keychain to my unfolded compact and hooked a pen through the keychain in an attempt to get that to hit the unlock button.

for a few seconds it looked promising and she looked like she was going to hit the button. Then tragedy struck: the keychain-compact fell off the pen and tumbled inside the car. I was on the phone with Joe at that exact moment (he was so confused about this whole ordeal), so I began screaming and laughing, which set Em off, and I hung up my phone. We just about died laughing.

Keep in mind that this is in the middle of the Target parking lot at 7:30 at night--it was slightly busy. A family parked by us gave us funny looks as we laughed away. And I screamed that we needed something hard just as a hot guy was getting into his truck in the space next to us.

It was chaos.

During this whole thing, I wasn't much help. I was Em's cheerleader. I was like "oooh yeah! This'll work--go Em! yaaaay!" And I kept screaming that we should just call the cops.

Once the keychain-compact poking device idea fell through (literally) we decided into the store to find a hard poking device. All we needed was a hanger or something. The guy at teh service counter couldn't stop laughing and giving us weird looks. Ummm...yeah, we realized how rediculous out situation was.

We got a hanger though. It worked well. For a second, I thought Em was gonna break it. But nope--Goddess Em shone through. I was on the phone with Joe again when I heard the locks pop. Again I screamed and hung up on him. Poor guy.

But yaaay! Rexy was opened.

All was well after that in Kiki Land.

And they all lived happily ever after.

.......Yeah.

You all can stop laughing now.

Really

I gotta go find something to do.

ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Got Your Name on It" by Feel

Crush du Jour: Alan Cumming, Keanu Reeves

Happy Thought of the Moment: Rainy days, naps, sarongs, pretty flowers, Joe being here, fun phots, black and white film, Spinner Radio, slow days at work, flip flops, hugs, strawberry daquairis, bookstores, Krissy-Em adventures, Taco Bell, Upfront tonight (!!!), Nemo out today, Target, candles, pink post-its, technicolor nature, glasses day, new jeans, Fame on NBC (it's sooo addicting and it has choreographed numbers!!!), caffeine, Panini

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design