A Dent, Good Food & All That Jaaaazz [ January 27, 2003, 12:16 am ]

Dude, the Super Bowl this year SUUUUCKED. Christy, hon, sorry, but it really did. The Raiders didn't stand a chance. Not that I really cared. I'm a true girl--I watched for the commercials. That's it. And even a lot of the commercials were sucky. Oh well. There were some gems.

The best part of the night? Duuuh--the SNL halftime show. It was quite fabulous. I was laughing soooo hard almost the entire time. And I got it on tape too. Scooooore! Lots of Jimmy Fallon goodness. Lala.

Hehehe

I had the perfect capper for the week from hell. (Yes, I've christened the past week--January 19th through January 26th--and it could be longer, who knows?--the WEEK FROM HELL. Yeah...)

So yeah....guess what happened to me?

(Em, you're gonna die laughing, if you read this before I get to tell you.)

I hit a friggen' truck.

You read that right--I HIT a TRUCK.

K, so obviously I'm alright otherwise this entry wouldn't be written. It was minor. It was in the parking lot. I was backing out, and the truck must have been in my blind spot. I was backing up and I heard a "thump." I thought that I had backed over a huge chunk of snow. (Really--there's mini-mountains of snow that fall off of cars up here.) I look over and I see a big silver (and pretty new) truck pull up next to me.

Holy shit! I hit a truck?!?

Yeah. And do I have the timing thing down. Not only was it a new truck, it wasn't even a student. It was a 50-year-old guy. An INSURANCE AGENT. An insurance agent with a brand-new (tiny) dent to accessorize his fender.

Lucky meeee

Other than that though, I'm doing pretty good. I'm through feeling like shit. If the worst happens, it happens. I'm ready and willing to face the consequences. Fuck what everyone may say. In my mind I'm preparing, just in case. The glimmer of hope shines on though. Just keep praying for me.

OH MY GOD!! My girls and I went and saw Chicago last night......

I ADORE that movie. It's now one of my new favorites. When it ended I was like "can I watch it again???" Mmmm. It was so good. I highly recommend it.

Yeah, it was better than I even expected it to be. And I went in with high hopes. It completely dazzled and excited me. I sat in the theater and grinned like an idiot I was so excited to be watching it. And the fact that Richard Gere can tap-dance? Woooow. Marry me!!! *grin*

I can't even think of a favorite part, either. It was all really good, from beginning to end. Everyone was fabulous in it, the music kicked ass, the dancing was stunning, the movie is just the best.

Wow.

Total happy thought of the MONTH. I'm still excited thinking about it. I wanna see it again and again and again. All I can say is that it better come to Marquette for GOOD next weekend. Yeah.

Ehehe! I found one of my little holy grails today too. Target came through for me! Lilo and Stich valentines actually exist. Miracle of miracles! I thought that they weren't even made because I couldn't find them anywhere. Target was my last hope. And they had them! lala! Everyone will be gettin' Stitch for Valentines Day--how cute is that? (Y'all better be excited!) *grin*

Vent of the day: Christy and I were shoe shopping in hunt of the perfect boots for her. Poor girl couldn't find anything. I felt bad. But that's not the point. We were in JC Penney's looking and she found cute black hooker-like boots. They were LITTLE GIRL'S boots. I'm NOT even kidding. They were knee-length with chunky heels. Skank boots--for 8-year-olds. SIIICK. That's just wrong.

It's been a good weekend. A really good weekend. (Well...except for the dent-parking-lot incident.) Which is really refreshing, considering how baaad last weekend was. (I just hope that this good carries well into the week.)

Friday night Christy, Todd, our friend Jen, and I ventured out to Munising--just for dinner. We heard good things about this place called the Dogpatch, and we were aching to escape campus for a few hours, so we drove the 40 minutes for dinner. It didn't disappoint. The place is.....colorful and interesting. The menu was interesting to decipher, but it was fun. The food is pretty good. But the highlight was the yoopers, fo' sho. Christy and Todd were nearly rolling on the floor because of the dozen Yoopers sitting behind us. They were hard-core, which is nothing new for me, but for them, it was pure entertainment. Christy kept eyeing "the hot one"--he wasn't so hot, in my opinion, but that may have been because he sidled up to me at the buffet and kept rasping "schmelt--ya gotta try the schmelt, the schmelt." It was good times. Hehe

"Schmelt, ya gotta try the schmelt."

You have to love Yoopers, sometimes.

Oh--I have the best friends. Really I do. Particularily Megan and Christy. Friday night, we went to this mind-reader thingy on-campus (which was freaky and really quite good, actually). I had to go bathroom before the show and they decided to announce it to the whole audience--a good 300 people. (Including *ahem* SG) Then they decided to act like 5-year-olds with Tourets and scream like complete dorks. (Keep in mind that I'm sitting in between them and SG WAS THERE.) Not impressive. Just you wait guys--I'll figure out a way to get my revenge. Heh heh

Ummm...yeah

I'm thinking I'm gonna go play around on emogame.com. Todd introduced me to this site, and gaming sounds like good therapy for my thoughtless brain right now. Hehe

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "I Move On" from the Chicago Movie Soundtrack--I am sooo addicted to this song. It's my new theme song.

Crush du Jour: Richard Gere--the man can dance and sing!!!, Jimmy Fallon, SG

Happy Thought of the Moment: goofy magazine articles, good food, CHICAGO, happy words from a crush, crush hope, hope in general, movie popcorn, no damage to Rexy, Bob being ok (he had an incident yesterday...), happy phone calls, not killing members of my PR group, the song currently playing (see above), cute earrings, Stitch valentines, Jones Soda, fun mixes, Good in Bed, looking forward to Pookie coming down around V-Day, coconut italian cream soda, Super Bowl commercials, Chicago soundtracks, Super Bowl parties, Fazoli's, warm soup, super-Yoopers, sampling perfume, long showers, sleeping in, quality time with my mentor, re-bonding with my boss, SNL halftime show, Jimmy Fallon

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design