My Homecoming (Cue the flowery music) And Other Random Thoughts [ May 04, 2002, 11:09 pm ]

Well I'm back home now. Yes yes--I've made it back here safe and sound. It's unbelievable. I really did have a lot of crap. Two carloads worth. Two JAM-PACKED carloads worth. BAD, very bad. And the sad thing was that I put stuff into storage too. How did I fit it all in my room. My dinky dinky little room that I hadda share with somebody. I'm amazed.

Sooo....anyways....these past couple of days have been really emotional. I really suck at goodbyes. So, people, if I didn't say bye to you, it's because I really hate them with a passion. To those I did say bye to consider yourselves lucky. I'm surprised I didn't cry more. I only cried once.

Honestly, though, I'm kind of glad to be back home. I'm burned out. I need a change of environment, a step back from the world that I love, and even the people that I love. I would just like to get a new perspective, some new thoughts. I think it all just got to me. It was such an amazing overwhelming year that I think towards the end I just wanted to shut down. I worked really hard and I deserve a break. We all do. (By we I mean everybody else that I've talked to who is feeling worn down. Relax, guys, it's summer. Sun and beach--YAY!) So yes, I am glad to be back here. And eager to see my old friends.

Gonna just take some time to relax. I have some goals for this summer actually. Hmmm: learn to eat healthier, get un-addicted to caffeine (waaah! I love caffeine), read the rest of the Harry Potter books, write more in my real journal (my soul-searching, no-holds-barred journal that is just for me), organize my closet, stain the front porch, get a tan maybe, read "I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings,"watch some classic, recommended movies, oh....and work. I'm excited for summer. I love warm weather. It's fabulous. I think I appreciate it sooo much more since I have to stare at 6 foot high snowbanks for 7 months out of the year.

Huh.....who knew? Judi Bailey got some national leadership award. Eeewww--she really has a face for the radio. And she could seriously use a different hair style. I would LOVE to give her some pointers on fashion. Be her consultant. Yeah....that'd be very fun. Heh heh (This is a random thought because she was just on TV6 news.)

I've been thinking a lot lately about relationships. They can be quite frustrating. REALLY frustrating. If you don't have a clue what I'm talking about, it's about guys. Why are they sooo fucking confusing? I really am baffled. And I don't want to say too much because I don't want to hurt any feelings or piss anybody off. But guys are the masters of mixed signals. Why can't they just be straight-forward and tell you how they feel? Or why can't they figure out your signals? Are they really that dim-witted and thick-skulled? I'd hope not. Maybe it's me. Maybe I just can't figure it out. Which is quite possible. Em thinks I'm the most naive, flighty person on campus. I'm really bad at reading signals. Still though--Every expert in the world can say that person A likes person B but that doesn't mean it's true. I think that there should be an end to the game playing. Let this be the start of the time where people are just upfront about how they feel towards the opposite sex (or the same sex, depending on how you consider yourself). PLEASE!!! Wouldn't that be fabulous if you knew just how a guy felt about you without all the worrying and stressing and stuff? Well...ok, beginning stages of a crush can be really really fun where you're all giddy and wondering if he likes you like you like him. But games suck nonetheless.

(Thank you for listening to my rant of the evening. I'm done now.)

I'm gonna go and chill out for awhile. SNL is on. Gotta loooove Jimmy Fallon. And congrats to him for being one of People's 50 Most Beautiful. Way to go editors for having great taste. All the pix this year are so gorgeous. I could have fun decorating my room next year. Hehe. Since I'm home now for the summer, I'm gonna have to fight for online time with my sister, so my entries may not be as frequent. But I'll try to update about my exciting, episode-ridden life as much as possible.

To all my peeps at NMU: I love you all very much, and I hope you have the most fabulous summer ever. Thanks for the multitudes of memories. ::tear:: Aight...ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design