My Head Hurts [ May 20, 2004, 10:23 am ]

My ass is wet from leaving my car window open last night, I bonked my head on my car door which resulted in a headache and I spilled my tea on my stomach. Yet, as I sip this delicious raspberry chai, I get a silly little grin and make a happy sound--the world is a little better and I'm content. Who knew that coffee commercials actually told the truth?

I'm still pissy about the Detroit no-concert situation. I didn't think I would be, but the more I think about it, I really am. It makes almost not want to go down there. Or not go to Cedar Point and go to the concert by myself. Take THAT, Mr. Control-Happy Friend. (We'll ignore the fact that I have no sense of direction and not a lot of money for the actual ticket at the moment. It's a matter of principle.)

Mmmm....chai.

The other thing making me uber-happy is the fact that today is pay-day. Hurrah. Double hurrah. It's not a big paycheck like I'll be soon rollin' in, but it something. I can get deli foods and bread and other vital foodage. And new sheets since my cloud sheets suck ass and keep coming off the mattress. I also may invest in some new frames for my posters since Amanda's look so kick ass.

Yeah--Manda's been moved in for like maybe 2 days and she's all unpacked. Me? Two weeks and my bedroom still sucks ass. I need motivation. I think Amanda's place officially provided it for me. By tonight my bedroom will be box-free. Or mostly box-free. Cheers to that. (If this actually happens, I'm so breakin' out the blender this weekend. Daquairis all around!!!)

This weekend is going to be all about domesticity. Unpack, decorate, do the dishes, maybe learn to cook something new, do laundry....

Oh God--HAHA. I didn't know Cyndi Lauper orginally sang "I Drove All Night." Now I hate Celine Dion even more. I love LaunchCAST and the 80s station. It rocks my world.

And it'll keep rockin' it as I do all these officey things.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "I Drove All Night" by Cyndi

Crush du Jour: Paul Rudd, Mark Ruffalo

Happy Thought of the Moment: cute boys, awesome thunderstorms, the new mix, good foundation, the wakey-uppy Neutrogena face wash, my kick-ass Celtic ring, bagels, yummy chai tea, Shrek 2, retail therapy SOON, the 80s station

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design