My life--GOSH! [ April 27, 2005, 4:54 pm ]

I just got back from speech class where I had to give a persuasive speech. I thought my biggest problem would be horking up a lung during it, seeing as I have a sore throat and phlegm loves me. No no--that proved to not be a problem because I anxiously downed Tylenol before I left for class. My biggest problem before I gave my speech? I had to follow a guy who gave a persuasive speech about why we should build giant robots.

Seriously. A whole speech about why the US should build giant robots. He concluded his speech by quoting some song that went "I dig giant robots/you dig giant robots/we dig giant robots/chicks dig giant robots."

People, this is ten minutes of my life that I am never getting back.

And then I had to go up there and give a speech about why people should get involved in extracurriculars while in college. Sometimes I think my life is too odd to be real. Or ironic. Or something.

In other news, I saw the cutest little girl in McDonalds today. She was wearing purple leggings, a too-large tshirt, rain boots and about six strings of mardi gras beads around her neck. Her mom was wearing a look of "I didn't dress her, people, she picked this out herself" distress. I miss the little-girl days. I used to run around in flouncy flowery dresses for no reason. I had a shiny pair of mary janes that I wore with everything from overals to white church dresses. I had this gold-sequined clutch that I believed went with everything and I carried it around with me everywhere.

My point is that when you're a little girl you can get away with anything, fashion-wise, at least. My mom loved that I would wear dresses all the time. Of course she would, I was like a living Barbie doll--especially when she would fix my hair all cute-like. When you're a little girl you can wear the tutu, the fairy wings and the orange rain boots. You can wear leggings and a dozen strings of mardi gras beads. You can wear millions of barretts in your hair and little else. And it's cute, it's endearing, everyone loves your "creative-ness." I'd love to waltz into work wearing mardi gras beads as accessories. Too bad I'm not a little girl anymore.

Life can be so cruel.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design