God Help KiKi [ May 12, 2003, 11:35 pm ]

Oooh thunder! Yayness. Waaait....or is that just a really loud car. Yup--loud car. Suuuck.

Oh well--at least I got my thunderstorms this past weekend. They were so awesome. I was totally psyched. I had to hold myself back from going out and dancing around the parking lot amidst the downpours and lightning. Yeah. I'm cheesy I know.

I'm also pissy.

I now hate Marquette cops. Did you know that Marquette has one of the highest cop-to-person ratios in the US. In the whoooole fucking country. Yeah. NOT impressive.

I thought I was doing soooo well with the whole cop thing. Only been pulled over twice...got outta tickets both times....sped frequently.

Karma will totally bite you in the ass if you're not careful. Heed that advice, people, learn it, love it, live it--KARMA WILL GET YOUUUUU.

Yeah...I, Krissy, got a fucking speeding ticket Saturday night. To add salt to the wound, I was heading to see the Lizzie movie and was running late. I missed like the whole opening sequence of the movie--and that's so cute too! =(

So yeah....I totally deserved it. And I saw him camped out there too. But when I came back with Megan we were just zooming along, happily chatting, so I forgot about Mr. Officer camped out waiting for idiots like me.

In all fairness I was going over 50 in a 35 zone--but it was coming off the highway. They need to have some kind of cushy zone or something to slow down.

Either way....yeah....TICKET.

Megan was laughing the whole time too. I got out my stuff and handed it over, and I was nearly laughing, cuz I KNEW I deserved it. So I'm laughing and I look over and the cop is still there. He's like "do you know why I pulled you over."

"Uhh...I'm thinking it's cuz I was maybe speeding?!?" I was about to bullshit or lie--I deserved it and I wanted to make it to my movie. One-track, mind, folks.

He nearly started laughing--apparrently laughter really is contagious. "I clocked you going 52 in a 35 zone, maam." My bad.

So yeah, I got a ticket. When he handed it to me he was like "I only cited you at 5 over--"

"Oooh, thank youuuu!!" I was geeked. That was really nice, I thought, cuz I knew I'd be fucked if it was cited for what I was really going. Yeah.

He didn't look impressed with my appreciation. "Uhh...yeah, drive safe, don't speed."

Uhh...yeah, I can GUARANTEE on MY LIFE that I won't speed. Guess how much the motherfuckin' ticket was???

$75

I'm telling you, I keep getting raped of my money. And I'm sooo broke right now too. And the cable bill came in.

Haaaaaaaaaa. Life is not so fabulous when bills start coming in. Not cool NOT cool.

But I will not fret. I will persevere and will rise like a phoenix from the ashes. (In a way I think I am already. Go mee go meee!)

I had a job interview at Sam Goody tonight. Not the most glamorous place ever, but I've always wanted to work there. And I'm thinking the interview went pretty well. The manager seemed impressed with my skills (if not in my taste in music--I'm still kicking myself for admitting I'm still an NSync fan--gaah) and was telling me about training--it was sort of like a training intro during the interview, so that gotta be some sort of good sign...I hope.

AND! I have another interview for an on-campus job tomorrow morning. The lady sounded really nice on the phone and it's a desk job in the Financial Aide office, so I really hope that I get it. Haha--I just thought of something--I need work study to get it and I was wondering if I actually had it or not. I must--they'd be the office that would know, right? Duurrrh. I hope I have workstudy, cuz it'd be nice to just work in an air conditioned office all summer. I'm willing to wake up early some mornings if I could do that and have money! *grin*

I just hope that I get some sort of job. The forecast looks promising, just keep your fingers crossed. I'm remaining optimistic. I'm not really religious, but I know that God provides and all this is in his grand scheme for me and I know He'll let me get a job sometime soon. Just gotta have faith....

Yeah, that's all that's going on in my world. I'm psyched--I get to go home this weekend for Katy's graduation party. Hon, if I don't have a present you know why. (See the above vent if you're that clueless--which I know you not! *Hugs*) But I AM dragging her to see Down With Love that night, come hell or high water--we have a united love of Ewan, we MUST see this movie together.

(Random sidenote: why the HELL is my leg hurting? Gaaah--not cool.)

Ooohhh--Matrix ReLoaded is being released here Wednesday night. Em and I are SO there. Why we feel we have to go to opening nights of blockbuster movies I don't know. I think we're masochistic or something. But we're pumped. And I'm bound and determined to watch all of The Matrix before seeing the second one. I have this thing where I fall asleep every time I watch it--it's happened 3 times. How sad is that?!? But we were watching it last night and the only reason we didn't get through it was because my roommate was having a dinner party and we felt grownup and involved in conversations and you just can't flip a movie back on in the middle of good gossip! (By the way--vegetarian lasagne is a gift from the heavens, I kid you not. Everyone should try it before passing judgement.)

Damn I'm tired. I'm totally gonna zonk as soon as I hit the pillow. Here's hoping that JOE doesn't call me at 2:15 again tonight. (The boy calls me to clarify that his phone is dumb because he tried calling me twice at 9ish last night and ended up hanging up on me both times. I like how he doesn't call to clarify and state this until I've been asleep for 2 hours. Thanks hon, much love.)

Gaah.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Pretty Girl" by SugarCult

Crush du Jour: Hugh Jackman, Keanu Reeves (yay for action stars!!!)

Happy Thought of the Moment: job interviews, feeling calm and peaceful, manicures, cartoonin' it, plotting (mwahahahahaaaa), cold water, veggie lasagne, goooood convos, cute celly, nice people, Lizzie movie, popcorn, snackage, comfy jammies, italian cream sodas, ice cream (hehe, Brett!), clean room, redecorating, good lotion, cute guys, talking to mommy, finding my favorite watch, mix cds, The Matrix, cute Nemo beanie (you've gotta see this thing--it's face is sooo cute, you cannot be crabby when looking at it's face!)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design