Blissful and Content [ May 08, 2003, 11:57 pm ]

I'm sma-art! I'm sma-art! Lalalalalalaaaaaaaaa. Pardon me while I dance among the clouds and they worship my intelligence. Lalaaa

Ok, so obviously I'm totally overdramatizing things, but at the moment I'm still very veryyyyyyyy excited. I just checked my grades on Solar. Are you all ready for this???

3.76

Holy fucking shiiiiit!!! I cannot believe this. I have NEVER done so well before. Yeah, I've always made it unto the Dean's List (except for last semester--gaah), but I've never gotten above a 3.5. So THIS is a HUUUUGE deal for me. I feel really really really smart right now. This totally boosted my overall GPA--now it's at like a 3.51 or something. This is sooo fabulous. I'm quite contented-like at the moment.

Plus The Emperor's New Groove is on my tv, so happiness abounds. "Cheese me no likey!" (That's for you, Joe dear--ya better call me SOON.)

Uhh.....yeah. Bob has quite the DVD setup in his apartment. Lemme give you the visual. You have the tv on top, then on the shelf underneath you got the cable box with the DVD and VCR stacked on top of each other. The stereo's on the bottom--I didn't know it even served a purpose with the other thingys until I popped a DVD in tonight. The menu songs came on...but no picture. I tried turning off the cable box. Still nothing. Music keeps on playing. I turned off the tv and then turned it back on. Still no DVD. DVD music, no picture. Grr. Turn everything else off. Nothing. Music still happily playing. I'm beyond annoyed. I call Em. She ends up coming over and inspects things. SHE can't figure it out. You know there's a slight problem when a friggen' technical goddess can't figure out the sitch. So I end up calling Bob, who's more than slightly annoyed that I can't do something as simple as watch a DVD without bugging him. Yeah. That solved the problem. Why does he have to do things the hard way?? Why can't everything just be wired through the VCR like a normal setup? Danae thinks its cuz he's fond of the cable remote. Uhh......yeah. Whatever. The wiring sitch may change by next week if me and Em have anything to do with it. Heh heh.

So I'm finally nearly done unpacking. God, that's a bitch sometimes. But at least now I have room in my room. (That sounds kinda dumb.) I have more than an area of 2 square feet to move around in. Hurrah!!! I'm sure I'll finish unpacking tomorrow. Faaabulous. I can't believe all my clothes actually fit into the amount of space Bob left for me. He showcased both closets like I was gonna have all the room in the world. That was before he crammed a load of his stuff on the top shelves and left me like....ok, so some space but not as much as he made it sound like I was gonna have. C'est la vie, it all fits. I MADE it fit. And Mr. Bob's luggage is now happily housed in the storage in the basement. Mwahaha. It'll be fiiine down there I'm sure.

I'm beginning to freak out about the job sitch a little bit. Yeah. not cool. I'm sure that I'll get a job, no doubt, but I just want closure. At this point I don't really care where I work, I just want a JOB. That's all. Is that too much to ask?!? I have more apps I'm gonna turn in tomorrow--Menards, Office Max, on-campus office. Please dear Lord, lemme get something. I'm highly marketable. This should not be a problem. Monday I'm gonna call some of the places that I applied to and see the status of my apps from last week. Hopefully I'll at least score an interview or something. Just keep your fingers crossed.

Aight, enough babble for the night. I'm gonna go to sleeep.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: commercials on VH1

Crush du Jour: Alan Cumming, Antonion Banderas (hehe--I was watching Spy Kids earlier--happiness!)

Happy Thought of the Moment: quality time with my bestest friend, Lizzie movie, Alan Cumming, unpacking, finding stuff while unpacking, KoolAid, Spy Kids, high hiiiigh GPA (mommy'll be happy!), Target shopping, Lizzie McGuire show (hehe--I'm a dork I know), celly, phone calls, kicking butt, icy cold water, Chinese food, finding my Sketcher sandal, Chinese symbols, orange Mt. Dew, frozen pizza, learning how to cook, getting a library card, good novels

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design