Emotions du Jour [ September 04, 2003, 4:37 pm ]

I think that my crazy BC prof HATES me. I swear to god. Either that or she just likes my name and zones in on it for the really really hard questions. She hasn't done it for anyone else, just me so far. It suuucks.

Here was the scenario: we're going over some online textbook thing with a quiz, where if you follow along in the book, it totally feeds you the answers. So she's looking at the class roster and calling on people to answer and of course I'm following along and she doesn't call on me. THEN she goes off on a tangent about conglomerations and media concentrations and starts scribbling notes. And she asks for the pros and cons of media concentrations. Of course she calls on me. ME. I don't even know what the fuck a concentration is.

She's looking at me expectantly and I'm like "uuuhhh...ahh, good question!" And I start furiously flipping through the book, trying to summarize 4 pages in half a sentence. I manage to mumble something while the rest of the class thanks god that they didn't get a hard question. Major props to me for figuring out the answer in 2.3 nanoseconds though.

Snaps for KiKi for not letting them see her sweat.

But GRR to my crazy BC prof.

On the bright side, there is wireless in this classroom (we're in the LRC today), so I can update this and catch up on fellow diarylanders' lives. Go Diaryland--a cure for boredom during useless classes.

And I have an iced chai latte' from Starbucks by my side, so it's definitely a good day.

It's absolutely gorgeous outside today. 60 degrees, nice cool breeze, sunny. It's fall, folks, and I couldn't be happier. This is hands-down my favorite season. Sometimes I wish that it was longer, but I'll savor it while I can. The trees are already hinting at turning color. Fabulous! I'm thinking a hike or two up SugarLoaf in a couple of weeks may be a splendid idea.

I have date #2 with Mr. Date tonight. I'm getting the butterflies again. I'm excited. I really do like him. Tonight's get-together is definitely low-key. I'm just going to his apartment and we're gonna watch a movie. Honestly, I didn't think anything of this until I told a couple of my friends about the plans. Their reactions were all the same--KRISSY BE GOOD. I got that a good 3 or 4 times.

What the fuck? Do I look like a whore? Do my friends--my friends for chrissake--think that I'm gonna end up having sex with this guy? I'm sorry, but if my friends think that then they have another thing coming.

I mean, sure, perhaps there's the bittiest chance that something may or may not happen tonight. But that doesn't mean that I'm gonna turn into uber-slut or something. I can't believe that my friends actually think that. It kind of hurts, really.

And, yes, maybe they are just joking. And maybe they are looking out for my best interests. I'm 99.98% sure that's what they all meant. But still....

And yes, perhaps I'm the slightest bit freaked out. (Alright, so maybe I lost a little sleep over this...) But I also know where I stand and I know who I am and what I do and don't believe in. And if he doesn't respect that, then I'm gone.

And it's as simple as that.

But I'm still really really looking forward to our date tonight.

Wish me luck!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: My BC prof droning on about some broadway star or something

Crush du Jour: Mr. Date...and Orlando Bloom and Sean W. Scott

Happy Thought of the Moment: iced chai lattes, grace under fire, dorky classmates, accents, realizing just how many people I know, seeing Pookie as I walk to class, easy class periods, girly nail polish, dancing, driving around (quite therapeutic), SLFP retreat tomorrow, date tonight, good hair days, cute suede-stone drop necklace, fun meetings, brown paper packages, Border Grill with Em, crunching on ice, hot dog guy, Silent Bob sighting, NAE, Stitchy poster, cool spanish tango cd (thanks Todd!), hearing from old friends, fun websites, cute barrettes, anything shiny

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design