I'm Cursed [ September 05, 2003, 1:37 am ]

GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

NOW I know why women say that guys suck so much. Now I know why women become nuns and now I know why some women prefer other women.

It's because guys are way too hard to read.

I know I've said it before, but I'll say it again. And this time it rings true times a million gabillion zillion.

Guys--why the hell are you so hard to read? I mean really, would it be so hard for you to clue us women-folk into what you may be thinking and/or (god forbid) feeling?

Shit I've gotten a headache just thinking about it. Really.

And I kind of feel sick.

The date couldn't really be considered an utter and complete failure. We watched a movie and were sitting there pretty much touching each other. (I mean our feet and legs were touching--it wasn't like we were feeling each other up or anything.) He was a complete gentleman, which I really respect. A LOT. There aren't a lot of those left out in the world. So I'm completely appreciative of that.

And in a way, I guess I realized that I really do like him.

So why do I now have the feeling that the feeling isn't be reciprocated?

I swear there must be some type of curse on me. The minute I start liking a guy, he feels revolted and runs the other way. Yup, that sounds just about right.

God this SUUUUUUUUCKS.

And I was really tempted to just lay it on the line and just tell him how I felt. Because I really don't want to carry on with this and worry and obsess and all this shiznit if he doesn't feel the same or if he doesn't think that this will go anywhere. I didn't, of course, but I was seriously tempted to.

I really do feel sick at the moment. Go figure.

And I kind of feel like crying. I'm beginning to lose hope for any romantic situation in my life.

And I guess part of me feels empowered, like "screw him! I've got other things that are going fabulously in my life." And I could seriously concentrate on all my wonderful friends and my great job and school and all these other aspects of my life. And I'm kind of inspired to do that.

But still....this kind of hurts. He's the one that asked me out. So why am I the one here moping?

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Crawling" by Linkin Park (oh yes--it's definitely a L.P. moment for KiKi)

Crush du Jour: don't wanna talk about it....

Happy Thought of the Moment: long therapeutic car rides, blaring music, Linkin Park, cozy comforters, Stitch, retreat tomorrow (yaaay for friends and fun!)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design