Don't Dream It's Over [ May 25, 2004, 10:15 am ]

I feel like being a moody teenager today. I am a moody teenager today. I could fly off the handle at any second it seems. I'm up then I'm down, then I want to crawl into bed and bawl about unrequited love.

And that's what I feel it comes down to is crushing and how much it really can hurt sometimes, but really I shouldn't feel that way. But for some reason today I do.

It's just an odd feeling. It's like I have reverted back to my 15-year-old self. I feel all pouty and out of control. I don't like it.

I think it may have to do with the fact that I'm overtired and slightly over-worked and I think I'm getting sick. Again. Grr-ness.

And I want a manicure and a bubble bath so bad. I've been craving both since last week. But that requires time. And money for the manicure. At least if I wanted to really pamper myself. And I'm completely broke. Which is another reason why I feel like a teenager. I don't think I've been this broke since I was in high school. And it's a week and a half until pay day. Suckus majorus. At least when I get my next paycheck it'll be big. Really big. Bigger than I'm used to. Which means I can start saving money for all my road trips. And New York City (October '04, baby, here I come!!!). Or I can buy some new clothes that are more office-appropriate. Hmm. Either way, I (hopefully) won't be broke come next payday. Double cheers.

I finally got to talk to my mom last night. I've been aching to talk to her for the past week, but because of my stupid apartment phone and cell phone problems (maybe I'll get into that later--grr), I haven't been able to call her. Finally last night I did. It was an interesting conversation, to say the least.

The biggest news is that my dad called the house on Saturday. Apparently he's looking to get out of the Veteran's home. I've been telling him this for YEARS. Of course he doesn't listen to me--what could I possibly know? But now he's considering it. Good for him. Not so good for all others. He's looking into apartments in Calumet. This is about half an hour from my home in Chassell. Now what possible reasons could my dad have for wanting to move to the Keweenaw? Hmmmm.....

I, honestly, find this to be the most hilarious thing I've heard in a long time. My mom is not so amused.

My dad is also full of crap, so the chances of this actually happening are probably slim to none. But Mom's stressing now. That's just what she needs.

But, really, it'll be fascinating and entertaining to see how this plays out. Between my guilt-ridden yet starry-eyed dad and my feet-on-the-ground, frazzled mom, I could have enough material for a novel--hell a series of novels. Thank god I love to write.

Alright, I need to appear to be working. Being sentenced to the computer in BFE translates into people checking in on me all the time. I miss my little cubby.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Don't Dream It's Over" by Crowded House

Crush du Jour: CT from The Inferno

Happy Thought of the Moment: these sweet polos from Res-Life, b-s'ing a letter, good lotion, the wakey-uppy face wash, hot showers, massages, warm beds, finishing White Oleander, starting new books, my new(ish) Game-Cube, Simpson's Road Rage, Thai food, good dreams, cute boys, heavier things way of thinking

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design