Diva or Cheese? Sean or Ashton? [ June 06, 2003, 12:11 am ]

A debate rages (well not really rages, but that just sounds really really cool--like "ooh I'm gonna rumble!" anyways....) between Megan and I online right now. We're talking about singers and Britney was brought up. She's not so talented but has a great body and is hot. This then brought up Christina's skanky image.

Which I have a theory about. (Actually I read it somewhere so I can't take credit for it.) She's been burned by the press--all celebs do, it's just a natural part of celebrity, no? Anyway, she didn't like it, so she's partially skanking it up to deter the attention away from her personal life. Like she's throwing the press a bone as a diversion so her private life and her choices aren't always the focus. If this is the case then, damn, it's a great idea, cuz it's certainly working. And I think she's gorgeous no matter what. And I know I know--I totally stood on my soapbox preaching about the Dirrty video. I still think it's excessive and way too sexual. But I do have respect for a woman who isn't afraid to bare it all--I guess it could be empowering. She seems empowered from all that I've read. I wouldn't do it personally cuz

A:) I'm not quite supermodel material

B:) I don't feel the need to be a sexual icon of any sort

C:) I think it's kind of degrading to do that. At least to me. If you do'nt think it is and it makes you happy than more power to you. But I'm not about to slop it up, writhing in soap and mud nearly naked just to please a guy.

Umm...I feel this getting way off-topic. All I'm saying is Christina, you're hella talented and I respect what you got. You go girl. I have two words: I'm OK. (Download this song, you'll see what I mean. I can't make it halfway through the song without crying.)

Megan--she likes Celine Dion. I have one word for Celine: CHEEEEEESE. She USED to be good, she does have a good voice. But now she's just singing power ballads that are a dime a dozen. I really like her "Falling Into You" cd. I lived for it my freshman year of high school, it's classic. But after that. *Neeerooppawww!* That's a divebombing sound. She's cheese. That's all there is to it.

So I love this random guestbook signing week. I've read quite a few diaries because of this, discovered new voices, made a couple of new friends. It's great. I really like this idea. There are some talented writers out there. I'm not worthy!!!

Oh god--when I was surfing around, I almost fell off the couch. So a couple of days ago, I was wondering if I was the only freak who's totally in love with Alan Cumming. And if there was any Alan templates out there, cuz I'd be all over that. Haha. But yeah--when I was surfing around, I clicked on a diary and BAM! Awwww (angels voices)--Alan template, Alan lover. Hurrah! I was BEYOND geeked. I instantly signed the guestbook. I hope she comes to my site. Hehe. Yeah just a bit of happiness in my dork-laden night.

Quote of the night: "I think I'm sick. My eyes are burning."

Dear dear Davide. I think she's really sick. She's quite the touchy person, she'll grab you whenever she finds something funny or scary or wierd or odd or funky or sexual or....you get the idea. She's a grabby person. Tonight whenever she grabbed me it felt like I had a sunburn. It HURT her to touch me. It was weird. I finally had to holler at her to stop touching me it was so weird. Poor girl. Davide--get some sleep, girl, you NEED it!

We watched the movie awards on MTV tonight. Interesting. I found it funny that the army of TaTu girls stripped. Semi-provacative, totally something you'd expect from them grrrls. The best part was Sean W. Scott attempting to rap. Too funny. That's what it'd be like if I was to try to rap. "Yeah yeah yeah-yeh-yeeaaah!" Hahahaha.

Random thought of the night: Gollum and Dobby should do a short film together. THAT would be entertainment.

Blonde moment of the night: was drooling over Ashton thinking how pretty he was and how pretty Sean is. And then I thought "hmm...those two are so cute--they should do a movie to--waaait, they HAVE done a movie together." Durrrh. How could I forget about the classic Dude, Where's My Car? hahaha. I nearly bought that movie the other day. If it was cheaper, it'd have been a part of my DVD collection. I don't think $10 is too much to pay for cheap laughs and pretty boys.

Movies I now am in the mood to watch due to the Movie Awards: Hollywood Homicide, Scooby Doo, Big Fat Greek Wedding, Two Towers (like NONE OTHER--I only saw it once and now I have to wait till August to see it again *tear*), Chicago (AUGUST 18th! AUGUST 18TH!!!!!!), Spider Man, The Ring (yes, the horror movie even though it scared the SHIT outta me--I want my mom to watch it)

I'm thinking bed is a good thing. It's the weekend for me. Woohooo! I get to sleep iiiin! Yippeeeee! *grin*

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: The Jimmy Kimmel Show--Katy told me to watch it

Crush du Jour: Sean W. Scott, Ashton, Alan Cumming, Keanu, Justin Timberlake, Colin Farrell

Happy Thougth of the Moment: Border Grill, nachos, piggy bank, BMG order shipped, sparkly nails, summer weather, orange sarong, Charlies Angels behind-the-scenes, Movie Awards, beatboxing, inspiration, tulips, technicolor nature, talking to mommy, celly ringtones, good novels, work, payday, cute checks, velour pillows, cool breezes, strawberry popsicles (mmmmm)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design