Crush Me.... [ May 13, 2004, 8:58 pm ]

So I have this little crush. I'm gonna call it an old-school crush. It's on this guy that was in my non-fiction class this past semester. I know close to nothing about him except that he's cute, he's not the greatest writer and he appears to be super-sweet.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is all I know about him.

By all means I should not be crushing. Me? I only crush on guys that I know at least a little bit. I only crush on guys who I've had at least one conversation with. I only crush on guys that can look me in the eye and respect me at least a little bit.

Umm....I think I've spoken 34 words to this old-school crush.

_____________

I should probably define the KiKi version of crush.

Crush: (noun, verb)

~ a state where Krissy feels all giddy/hyper/dorky whenever she thinks of a certain guy (or guys if we're talkin' about celebrities)

~ a feeling where Krissy can become semi-obsessive and/or panicky about the guy she likes--this is not always such a good thing

~ the state where Krissy reverts to being her 6-year-old flirty diva self whenever her object of affection is within a 56 million foot radius of her being

___________________

Anyways, yes...old-school crush. He's cute. He dresses well. He's sweet. When I saw him at the bar in April we hugged. That made me giddy for the rest of the night. And weekend.

And now that it's summer, I'm sad because I may not see him until the end of August. That kind of sucks a bit. And it made me sad.

Until I saw him in the Houghton Mall on Saturday. I almost keeled over from the sheer ecstasy I felt when it registered that it was Mr. Old-School himself. Happ.I.Ness.

And now I feel like stalking him because we may have something in common. Not like we didn't with the class, but--hurrah!--now we have more. Albeit the pathetic Keweenaw area, but still. It's exciting to me.

So do we SEE how dorky I get when I get a small crush? I feel like a skeezy little stalker now. Part of me wants to go bar-hopping this weekend just to see if he's in the Marquette area or not.

I'm such a dork.

But he's so cuuuute....

I'm shutting up now.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

(For the record I just typed "Krissing" instead of my name. Somebody please jam a pen through my leg. Gaah.)

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Making Da Band II

Crush du Jour: Hmmm

Happy Thought of the Moment: the wonderful ladies I work with, my scrapbooking obsession, the hot Becks wallpaper Em sent me, kittens, yummy food, cooking, White Oleander, Troy tomorrow. new scrapbooking layouts

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design