So Refreshing [ May 14, 2004, 8:42 am ]

I could list a million things that are wrong this morning like the drizzling rain that made my hair look mullet-like or the cramps I have or how sleep-deprived I am. But I am not going to get into any of that stuff because it doesn't matter. Because as I thought of the small shit that's wrong, I thought of all the big stuff that's right.

All I have to say is hurrah for positive thinking. And for Midol which is making me like a hundred times more livable and likable this morning. And for the system being down at the moment, which means I don't have to work on this massive project. Mwahaha!

I went out with some of my guy friends last night. I'm going to clarify this. Some straight guy friends. Yes, they do exist, and yes, I do have some. And I love them. It was a lot of fun--me and two guys. I got a backstage pass into the boy's club for the night. All we did was talk about sex and relationships. Not that that surprises me at all. Guys really do have one-track minds.

But they also surprised me with how multi-dimensional they can be when it comes to relationships. One of my good friends is still techincally a virgin, which shocked the hell out of me considering how much he talks about craving sex. Another friend is unabashedly sweet in his worship of females and will do anything for a girl when he falls for her. It was refreshing to see the different sides of them because before I only thought that they wanted to fuck and fuck all day long. Which may still be true, but they crave companionship as much as me and my girlfriends do.

Plus I now have a cuddle buddy, so I'm completely excited. Yay for cuddling. I will not complain. At all.

Woo--the system is still disfunctional. Ugh, though--I just got handed a stack of letters to fold. Not so cool.

As a random end to this: I had a dream last night that involved Mr. Old-School Crush. He was randomly there chilling with my group of friends. And wearing my cordueroy jacket. Whatever that means. At least in my dream he asked me out. My dream self gets more play than my real self. It'd be nice to turn the tables on this fact.....

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Better Days" by Citizen King

Crush du Jour: too many to count

Happy Thought of the Moment: fun coworkers, Midol, the boys club discussions last night, old tv shows, making headway on this project (hopefully...), Sobe juice, Troy tonight

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design