Countdowns, sleep, and vaginas (kind of) [ May 13, 2002, 11:35 pm ]

Countdown begins until I go to Marquette on Thursday. I CANNOT WAIT. I'm so so excited to be going down there. I miss not being there, not being 5 minutes from my best friend, not having a Border Grill (mmmmm), not having a Target, not being 2 seconds from my college peeps. I miss it all sooo much in the summer. You see why I enjoy college so much now. Yeah.....

It's gonna be great! Fabulous, magnificent, chaotic, ohsoverymuch fun when I'm there. Me and Em--no good can come from this. Plus I get to visit some of my other friends there too. ::GRIN:: Very psyched about that. I cannot stop smiling. Just thinking about going has me all geeked. (I'm pumped to be seeing one person in particular...butterflies ensue...more later about that!)

I am very sleepy right now. Damn. I was fine like 10 minutes ago. Sleep is a good idea...yes yes--after headlines on Jay that is. I'm pumped cuz tomorrow I actually get to sleep in. The first time in like over a week. (I'm sure so many of you are actually pitying me--sorry! I enjoy sleep!) I'm looking forward to that. Readin' late tonight, snuggling under my fluffy comforter, sleeping till noon. THAT'S what summer is supposed to be all about! When did it become about scrambling to make money and working your ass off with no time to blink? (YAY!!! Heather just messaged me from Australia. I love her and miss her sooo much. Chassell just isn't the same without her here to be crazy with me!OOOOHHHH--she's coming home earlier than I thought. The countdown can begin!!)

I am forever changed.......I read The Vagina Monologues last night. Wow. I was blown away by this book. I read in in an hour. It is the most amazing thing I've read. I wish I could go and see the play. Some of my friends are going to see it this summer. That's awesome. I wish I could. Yeah...so this book is the greatest. I highly recommend it to anybody. READ IT. (This concludes my plug for the night. Thank you for your time.)

OK, I'd love to write more, BUT I'm messaging people and the conversations have gotten interesting to the point of me not being able to function or think. Yeah....so good night for now. I needa think now for sure. Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design