Last Forever [ March 25, 2004, 9:26 am ]

Is anything enough to kiss the ground/and say I'm here now....

I think John Mayer's Clarity is climbing my list of my all-time favorite songs. It's so simple, so graceful, so eloquent.

I get shivers every time I think ofit because I associate it withmy first concert in Detroit, when I was with Joe and that whole weekend was just perfect.

I almost cry when I hear it because it perfectly describes my life's philosophy of realizing how beautiful life is and just living in the moment and enjoying all that there is to offer. As well as shedding any negativity and just shining through.

The video's simple and gorgeous. Clean, pure--like the song is. It's clean but complex. Simple, but so profound.

The song itself is a total question, a complicated thing, a contradiction. A paradox. An enigma of sorts.

It embodies me.

God I love this song.

*shivers*

I'm so putting off studying for Econ. I don't care. The concert's in 3 freakin' days and I'm BEYOND excited.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin'g Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Toxic"--what kind of follow up is this to "Clarity"

Crush du Jour: John Mayer, Jimmy Fallon, Orlando Bloom

Happy Thought of the Moment: Clarity, dance mix, cleaning, free pizza, caffeine, no non-fiction for a few days, naps, Joss Stone's album, music videos, procrastination, Usher's Yeah, flip flop weather, comfy clothes

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design