Update in My Chaotic Life [ September 16, 2002, 9:41 pm ]

Can't talk for long.....I'm running to the coffeehouse with Hannah, but felt the urge to quickly write since it's been awhile.

Weekend went by waaaay the fuck too fast. I went to see my dad. Whee. THAT'S always excitement. The visit only lasted like 20 minutes. Which is fine by me. It is now cemented in my head that the man and I cannot communicate. I've tried. I try. I'll continue to try. But we have NADA to discuss. Really. And it's sad cuz I know he looks at me and thinks of me as the little 5-year-old that he left behind. He can't get over that. Guilt consumes him, I'm sure, and he really doesn't know how to deal with it. Hmm...kind of sounds familiar.

I swear my entire family would benefit from therapy. Maybe we could get a group rate or something......

Had a staff meeting tonight. I feel kinda shitty now. I feel like a complete slacker when the truth is I'm exhausted from doing my job. I feel like I'm never gonna please everybody. And really, the only person I should need to please is myself, right?

Maybe that's what I need to get back to.......

The fact that I'm the only one who can make me happy.

Who knows.

For now, I need to jet.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: The Bad Touch--this song cracks me up!

Crush Du Jour: Alan Cumming

Happy Thought of the Moment: late night shopping trips, Monster's Inc on DVD tomorrow, Linkin Park, fuzzy slippers, John Mayer, gorgeous fall days, being called Lola, being done with another bulletin board, meeting people, luaus, virgin fruity drinks, the coffeehouse

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design