It's in the cards, baby.....;) [ May 03, 2002, 1:22 am ]

Tonight was fabulous. Fabby-fab-fab-fab-fabby-fab-fab. Sooo great. Joe, Nick, and I went out one last time as a final hurrah to celebrate the end of the year. ::tear:: We went to UpFront and Co. for dinner. It was sooo good! They have the BEST fish. Yum yum yum. And I highly recommend their cheesecake. It's monstrous and ohsovery yummy. Hehehe

After dinner we went to Nick's house. I met his infamous mom for the first time. She is a RIOT. I haven't laughed so hard in a long time. She is so great. She knows how to read tarot cards and agreed to read ours for us. I have never had my cards read before. Yes--I am a tarot virgin. But I've wanted to have them read for a loooong time. So I was beyond psyched.

When she began I thought it was kinda bogus, cuz she kept asking questions about my life and what this card could pertain to. About three cards into it though, I began to get freaked out. It got eerily accurate as the reading went on. Apparently there's going to be a celebration in the near future, with me as the center of it. But it may not be known to me--it could be a surprise. Interesting. AND I'm going to get a new job very soon. I'd hope so! I need a summer job. I take it as a good sign though. Hehe. The really juicy stuff though was in my romance/love sector. It was quite intriguing.

Soooo...I'm going to start a romance soon...it's on the horizon. OH--even before that, before we began to read my cards, I had to draw a card from the pile. I had to think of a question then draw it. My question: am I going to find a boyfriend soon? My card: The Hermit. She looked at me and was like "hon, you're looking for something." All I could do was laugh and tell her my question. It was too ironic and funny. :p So later on, we find out that I am going to be getting into a relationship. With somebody my age. With somebody I've met or will meet in the communication field. Hmmm....interesting. He'll have dark hair. (SCORE!! I'm a sucker for dark-featured guys.) He's not as outgoing as me, he'll be more introverted. And he was burned not long ago, so he'll be on his guard. Hmm hmm hmm Now I can think of at least one or two guys that could easily fit this description right now. And I'd be thrilled to be dating these guys. So I was waaaay excited. Nick's mom was interested in my whole relationship aspect so she had me draw three more cards. I can't remember one of them, but I think it had to do with wands. One was some pesimistic card and the other was THE LOVERS. I freaked out when I got that card. That CANNOT be a bad thing to draw that card. hehehehe. So basically that drawing meant that I'm think of the possible relationship in a negative way, thinking that nothing will happen or something bad will happen. I need to change my p.o.v. about that. I can do that. Then we'll get to the whole lovers thingy. Heh heh.

The whole reading was interesting. The past card was the saying that somebody tried to dictate my life in the past year....oh yes. I won't say who right now. My personality is the ace of cups--which is really good apparently. I'm optimistic and energetic and really happy. Waay cool. I'd like to think I was. And my other personality card was Strength. Meaning I'm a strong, independent, iron-willed, emotionally stable person. Yup yup--Go me! The whole reading focused on emotion. I'm a really emotional person. I knew that! I said I wear my heart on my sleeve. This kinda proves it. My mom came up in the cards, meaning I worry about her, but she'll be fine, I just care about her. The future card was Justice, meaning Karma--what goes around comes around. i am in control of my destiny, it's up to me. Which goes along with the whole theme of my reading I think. I thought that whole thing was just too too cool. I was really geeked after it. I had such an excellent reading, especially the romance thingy. Hehehehee. So I'm a nerd. Sue me. :p

I need to go for now. I just wanted to share my excitement about the tarot card reading. I'm still really pumped about it. Fabulicious! Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: Packing SUCKS!!!! Ugh ugh ugh

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design