Break Over [ January 06, 2003, 1:15 am ]

I'm baa-aaack! I'm baaaa-aaack! I'm back on campus! La-la-laaaa!

I'm quite excited to be back--can ya tell? *grin*

It was actually hard for me to leave my mom and sister today though. I got choked up a bit as I was hauling all my stuff to my car (which FYI, it took 7 freakin' trips up to my room to get all in--gaaah!). This has been a really good break for me. I got a chance to really bond with my mom and my sister. We're on new, wonderful levels now cuz I got to spend a lot of quality time with them. I was sad to see that end.

That choked up feeling lasted about halfway home. It stopped suddenly when I saw a State Trooper do a u-turn in my review mirror, then saw the wonderful flashing red and blue lights.

That's right--I got pulled over.

Krissy--girl with the perfect driving record--got pulled over.

GAAAAH

OK, so I deserved it. I was seriously cruising. I was going about 75ish in a 55 zone. But when I saw the cop coming my way I managed to slow down a bit. The whole u-turn-thing kinda happened in slow motion. For a glimmering moment I thought maybe I was free, cuz he was driving really slow behind me.

Noooo

I roll down my window and the cop asks me if I knew how fast I was going.

"Ahhh....over 65, sir?"

"More like 69 or 70. Can I see your license..."

Hehehehe. As he was checking my license and schtuff out, I just sat in my car and laughed. I realized just how funny this sitch it. I mean--at least I'd come this far without getting a ticket. And I totally deserved it. I was going waaay over the speed limit, after all. I couldn't wait to tell people actually. This is the most exciting thing that's happened to me this break! :p

(BOO-YAH! I'm watching this rockstrology show on VH1 and one of the astrologers just said that this year is going to be "really wonderful" for Leos. YAAAY! This rocks! Yay yay yay!)

So I'm in my car laughing it up and I see the cop get out with my license and stuff. And I'm wondering where the infamous ticket paper is.

Ehehehe!

I didn't get a ticket!!!

I didn't get a freakin' ticket! I couldn't believe it. All he said was "just go slower, miss, have a good day."

Lalala

I thought girls only got outta tickets if they cryed or showed excessive cleavage. *grin* I certainly didn't do either of those things.

Lala

So I get here without any more drama. I'm really happy to be back. I got the biggest hug from Spencer and me and my boss have been inseparable since I've gotten back here. It's great.

Katie, Michelle, my boss and me had a girly-type of night. We turned on the Osbournes marathon and dyed our hair. It started off with me just wanted to get a natural shade of red. To accomplish this, I need to bleach my roots. And I convinced Katie that she wanted highlights. Which lead to the other two getting highlights as well. It was a bleaching party. It was quite fabulous.

Now my hair looks a little more natural. It definitely isn't rock-star-ish anymore. I'm gonna kinda miss the dark roots and orangy, funky color my hair had morphed into. Now it's a rich pinky-red colour. It's really pretty. I can't wait to goop it up and gel it out tomorrow to see what it looks like. Yeah....

Oh, so the virus has struck. It totally killed my Eudora mail....I think. Apparrently people keep getting these damn virus emails from me. My cousin thinks I'm sending them to him on purpose. I'M NOT DAMMIT. Like I'm that mean. Yeah right. I don't WANT this to be happening. GRRR. Norton finally detected the virus and warnings kept popping up every .2 seconds. I had to shut it off to get it to shut up.

This could be bad. I need my email to be working so that I know exactly what's gonna be happening with training this week. Gaaah! Oh well--I'm sure my boss and the Residence office will know what's up, so that I'm in the know. And the Help Desk is open tomorrow, so I'll be visiting them sometime. Just pray that my computer is ok!

Aight, I need to go to sleep. I should unpack some more, but I really don't want to. Lala

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Tail-Daters on MTV

Crush du Jour: Ben Affleck, Jimmy Fallon, SG

Happy Thought of the Moment: being back here, resolutions kept, BK runs, fabulous staff, bonding, the LOTR thingy Katy gave me, getting out of the speeding ticket, full tank of gas, my stuffed Stitch, Mom's fudge, naps, fuzzy sweaters, Herbal Essence, Which Craft "Exquisite" lotion, Osbournes marathons, fun mix cds, MatchBox Twenty, sleeping in, Jimmy Fallon, cute pix, chocolate

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design