Another one about the chest [ October 12, 2004, 12:25 pm ]

I hate geography. Ugh. A 100-level class should. not. be. this. hard. But it is. I got a 69% (heheheee--69) on the first exam. And now this time I got a 70%. Gaaah. I even studied. Like a lot this time. My prof says I have a ceiling I have to shatter. I told him it was the ceiling of studying. He told me I better study better.

I will say this again: a 100-level class should not be this freakin' hard.

This past weekend Christy and I went to Appleton. She needed to find some wedding stuff; I needed to find some conference clothing. I am now the proud owner of two pairs of extremely cute pairs of pinstripe pants. Plus a lot of new shirts and a silk cami. Ooh! And a blazer. Yes, I--Krissy--now own a blazer. With a sparkly pin for the lapel. Woo!

I still feel like I'm playing dress-up when I'm trying on suits though. I don't feel old enough to be enterring the work-force. When I was in the mall trying on suits, I felt like a five-year-old boy trying on his dad's business coat. It's just...weird.

In less than a year I'm going to be a professional. Hopefully. Gaah.

While in Appleton, Christy needed to look at some dresses. Her wedding is in July and she's feelin' some pressure to find her perfect dress. She had it narrowed down to a few and wanted to make a decision without spending a sh-load of money. Happily, she found a gorgeous dress with a train (she must have a train--she has two little girls to carry it!) for under two hundred dollars. It was a miracle. She almost cried she was so excited.

Hell, I almost cried I was so excited for her.

...Or maybe I almost cried because of the hard-ass wedding coordinator helping us. She was insane. Yes, she was helpful. But I wasn't a big fan. Mainly because when I was trying on my bridesmaid dress she was making cracks about my lack of chest. Yes, it is a strapless. Yes, I am a bigger size and should therefore have ginormous boobs. Alas, I do not. I'm over it. The dress definitely showcases my lack of assets though. The chest area popped out a good 6 inches from where my chest actually was. The coordinator came over, yanked yards of fabric into her clothespins then said "we can always add cups to your dress." Yes, I want fake boobage for Christy's big day. That would be hot.

Oooh bowling soon.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design