Good. Goooooood. Great--no--FABBY! [ October 04, 2002, 12:52 am ]

Lalalala. My life is wonderfuuuuuul. Won-DER-FULLLL. For sure. I love my life. Lalala.

So I'm on Cloud 9, obviously. And it's great and grand and fabulous....and I really can't think of any particular reason why I'm floating.

It's definitely not a guy. (Although after talkin' with Andrea tonight, I think my faith in guys has been restored--chivalry is NOT dead, there are some great guys out there, we just gotta keep up the hope!)

I think it's just cuz it's been an extremely good week for me. Nothing bad or drama-filled has happened (THANK GOD). It's just been because of friends and quirky fabulous little things.

I'm just gonna attempt to put my finger on my I'm so damn giddy.

(Excuse me while I go on about this--this is a HUGE high for me, and while I'm usually a very happy person, this type of giddy-happiness is rare for me.)

Lets see....there's a buttload of people on my APC committee--which is rare for that cuz some APs have trouble finding 3 people to help them out, I've gotten to hang out with a variety of my fabulous friends, my sister was down here this past weekend--I think that kinda kicked it off, I got to see my mentor, I'm bonding with more of my great residents, staff is tight, boss-lady is awesome, classes are going well, I kicked the Law exam's ass (sort of--I did much better than I planned and got one of the highest grades in the class), Jim Breuer may be coming to campus via NAE, Maya Angelou's here on Tuesday, I won moola at the best game show ever, my friends won homecoming, there's no drama right now (I said that already, but I'm reiterating cuz this is rare), I finally got laundry done, Lilo and Stitch got burned onto a disc for me (happiness reigns supreme!), my mom is doing exceptionally well health-wise, I may make a little extra money from the sale of my clarinet, AND I've actually had time to just CHILL OUT!!!

Yeah things are pretty fabby.

Then to top it off tonight I had my first program. The one I was all worried about in earlier entries. No need to worry--about a dozen people showed up. I was sooo psyched. I was hopin' for 5 people. And people even came down to the lobby after I was done asking about the workshop. THAT made me feel good.

Life rocks.

Watch: with my luck, I'm gonna be crossing a road and get hit by some speeding semi or something equally tragic--that'd be my luck. Cuz things are going great.

This has been the best week of the year. I am sooo on a high. Lalala

Even greater news is that I don't have any homework this weekend. Wait...that's kind of a lie. I have a paper thingy due in Case Studies. Dude--you should look at this thing. I don't know if anybody outside of PR would even understand it. Or understand the magnitude of it. It's about this chemical plant that manufactures vinyl and is producing hazardous material--the kind that if somebody is accidentally exposed to it, they'd die or get lung disfiguration or something really bad like that. And the scenario is that I'm the VP of the PR dept. for this company and a couple of engineers are threatening to go public with this hazardous waste info. And as a PR person you gotta do something quick. It's a whole big mess. We were talking about it in groups today and we all decided that we now have massive migraines from trying to figure this out. The kicker? This is actually a real case that Wally the prof worked on when he was doing work at a firm. THIS REALLY HAPPENED. Scariness....

(AWW! Nick that darling just IM'd me: "you are a goddess." And you're such a god, my dear! Mwah.)

OH!! Me so psyched: there's a good chance that I may be headin' up to good ol' Tech (blech--grr) on Saturday for the hockey game! I am BEYOND excited. I'm not gonna be here when the Cats play their first home games, plus the Tech/Northern games are always really really good. I'd be going with some of my residents, so I am really pumped. Keep your fingers crossed that this works out, cuz I'm beyond excited (as I've stated 5 times already--can ya tell I'm pumped?)!!!

I needed to add this little kicker:

Who's Your Josie & The Pussycats Alter-ego?

href="http://www.catwalkqueen.net">Who's Your Josie Alter-ego?

"Well, you definitely take no prisoners, do you. You're a smooth talker who can lie their way out of anything. You like to feel like you're in control and you hate being bossed about by others. Why not try showing a little more compassion?"

Seriously, I just did it to see if I could get Alan's character. Hehe. I only half-answered the qs the way I would. So it's not like a lot of this is true....

K, I'm going to sleep now. My eyes are hella blurry. I can barely see. Plus, Gershwin's puttin' me to sleep with Rhapsody in Blue. Yay!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Gershwin, the best composer EVER

Crush du Jour:Going with Jimmy

Happy Thought of the Moment: Besides all the stuff I listed above? *grin* Chivalrous guys (ADAM!), shout-outs, unexpected instant messages from good friends, the graffitti wall we created tonight for the float (it is ROCKIN'--seriously), root beer floats, BK runs, no homework, good friends, warm fall weather, comfy hoodies, getting mail, BCBG lotion, actually being awake in class (for once), steamers, my courdery jacket, the possibility of seeing the Tech hockey game (eee!)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design