Snow Day Stuff [ February 04, 2003, 8:43 pm ]

WOOOOOOOOOO-HOOOOOOOOOOO!

Guess what we had today??? That's right, that's right--

We got ourselves a very special SNOW DAAAAY!!!

That excited me just a little bit. It's great being on staff, cuz my boss called me. "Good morning, hon. Guess what?"

"mmpphh...snow day?"

"Yup."

"yay. nigh nigh." *click* As I roll over and go back to sleep for 6 more hours. Hehehe

It's just been a good good day overall. And me being the paranoid one, kept thinking that because it was so good, that SOMETHING bad would happen. (Like, uh, the thing that I keep praying won't happen. Anyways...)

But nope, I was blissfully wrong. I got my lovely snow day, I got to see one of my favorite SNL skits (the "Lachmiel" Spartan-Spirit cheerleading skit with Jim Carey *glee*), sleeping in was actually an option, and I got a lot of stuff done.

Yeah--for it being a snow day, I really did get a lot done. I began an AP project--which is kind of a pain because I have to track down half a gabillion residents. But at least I started! My room is even cleaner now, cuz I vacuumed. That was fun. But it looks nice now. Niiiiice. And I finally wrote the damned press release for Second City.

You'd think that it'd be so freakin' easy to write this release. Ooohh no. It took a good 24 hours for me to actually complete it. Just because I didn't really feel like doing it. Maybe because in the back of my mind I knew it was going to be easy so that I just mentally slacked off. Who knows. Gaah. At any rate it's done. Hurrah! Now all I gotta do is run it over to the Communications Department tomorrow. Go mee-ee! Go me-ee!

Oh GOD. I keep seeing commercials for DareDevil. I got so excited when I saw the trailer earlier this semester. Ooohh. Now that I'm seeing a gabillion commercials a day, I'm getting even more excited. And how perfect is it that it's released on Valentines Day? It's totally the perfect anti-Valentine movie. Guess where Em and I will be on the 14th? Oggling Ben in tight leather. Yeah baby!

hehehe

American Idol is on right now. I'm not so invested in it. Yeah. Julia--I'm totally rooting for her. But everyone seems to suck tonight. They all were really good the other nights, but tonight....blaarrrgghh. I think I just want them to get to the freakin' final 10. I don't feel the urge to get invested in too many people until it's down to 10. THAT'S when it's gonna get interesting again. Until then....Ryan Seacrest can eat my shorts. This man annoys me to no end. Does he not know how to shut up? He just distracts the audience from the REAL talent. Yeah. Go climb a tree, Ryan. You're cute, but that's it.

I should jet. I promised myself I'd go on a Kash round before my government meeting at 10. I'd better get my arse in gear!

Oh--mental reminder for next entry: wacked out dreams and my Todd theory (heh heh).

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: the ramblings of Ryan on American Idol *groan* (What the FUUUCK??? "Joe Millionaire" Evan just walked into the room. Fox has no shame in plugging their shows do they?)

Crush du Jour: SG and Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: snow days, hot chocolate, being lazy AND getting stuff accomplished, the new J.Lo song, old episodes of Friends, double-stuf Oreos, a really really clean room, dorky convos with Todd, meeting the infamous "Jase", fun dreams, fuzzy slippers, Jimmy F. on Conan, Disney Channel, cat naps, my warm blanket, sleeping in, good lotion, warm sweaters, NAE tomorrow

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design