Random Memory #2983 [ August 23, 2006, 1:10 am ]

Ok so it's after one in the morning and I'm only awake because I. Can. Be. And why? Because I have the day off tomorrow! Whee! A day off in the middle of the week! How enchanting and exciting!!!

Because this entry is pretty pointless except to point out the fact that I'm awake past 11:30 on a weeknight (a point that horrifies me because this means hi! I'm turning into an old person/adult/grown-up, real-live real world person. Ack!), I want to share with you a random memory that popped into my mind earlier this week.

One of the last times I went karaokeing in Marquette was a time of celebration: summer was upon us, cheap drinks were freeing flowing and we were all excited about the new chapter I was about to begin. As usual, Laurie (she appears in a lot of my newer random memories, I'm realizing) and I rocked the microphone to "Since U Been Gone" and some old-school Ace of Base. Rocking the mic leaves a girl parched, so I went to the bar to get a drink.

As I was waiting for the bartender, I noticed a cute guy trying to discreetly check me out. He wasn't being very discreet and realized it, so he approached me; we started talking. He offered to buy me a drink and complimented my song stylings. He was only in town for a short time because he races motorcycles, there was some race in town that he'd driven from the East Coast for. Before I headed back to the karaoke room he said he'd see me soon.

Soon turned out to be sooner than I imagined. As I started singing "Baby Got Back" he appeared and started rocking out to my white-girl rapping. Towards the middle of the song, the spirit moved him and he bum-rushed the stage and began rubbing his ass up and down my jeans. Being the professional I am, I stifled a laugh and carried on, as my friends nearly fell off their chairs in laughter. Undeterred by my lack of response, he began dry-humping my right hip. I danced with him as I sang, which appeased Motorcycle Man and entertained the small crowd to no end. He left me alone when he realized I wouldn't stop my song to dry-hump in front of a crowd of karaoke fans. I don't roll like that.

As soon as my song was over, he came over to talk some more. He complimented my choice of music, I complimented his sweet dance moves. He said he was sure I'd never forget him. I said I wasn't so sure about that, though that was a special moment. He asked for my number and partially out of amusement and partially because I was slightly flattered I gave it to him, thinking that I'd never hear from him again.

The next morning I awoke to a find a new voicemail waiting for me. "Hey Krissy, it's the guy you met at the bar. I want to ride you like a motorcyle. Yeah! You heard me. I'm going to ride you like a motorcycle. And you'll like it. I know I would, too--ride you! Like my motorcycle."

It turns out he was right--I won't ever forget him. Although I can't remember his name for the life of me, that voicemail will forever live in infamy as the funniest, most flattering (in a sense) one I've ever received.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design