ReKindled Love [ February 23, 2003, 10:53 pm ]

John Mayer wo-on! John Mayer wo-on! John Mayer woooooooooooonnnnnnnnn!!!!!

Gaaaah! I'm just slightly geeked about this. I am such a dork. Christy was quite entertained though when he won. Cuz I made quite the face apparently.

Krissy, you looked like you were orgasming! You're SUCH a dork!

Thanks, I know. *grin*

So yeah--that's been the excitement of my night. The Grammys are fabulous for music performances, but a lot of them weren't so stellar tonight.

I've discovered that Avril Lavigne now totally grates my nerves. I was watching pre-show interviews and she was acting like a 5-year-old. Her "rowdy" band was acting mature but she was rolling her eyes while being interviewed and only gave 2 word answers. Not too impressive. I used to respect her because she was unique and did her own thing. And now, I think she's just a loser who needs to grow up and change her act if she wants to stay in the industry. I'm really beginning to think that she's merely a flash in the pan who nobody will remember in a couple of years.

I also found it funny that there was no host tonight. It's a stroke of genius in some aspects because really, the host doesn't do much, so why not just have celebrities announce the performers and presenters? They've all done pretty decently. And when they've screwed up it's even more golden. Dustin Hoffman saying Bruce SpringStreet was hilarious. And the presenters who've screwed up have kind of been the highlight. Hehe.

In other news: I've rediscovered WHY I'm majoring in PR in the first place. I was watching late-night MTV and this show called Jammed was on. It was about Eminem doing a surprise concert at MSU after a screening of 8 Mile last October. It was so awesome to see the behind-the-scenes people put it all together. I got so excited watching the whole planning and promo process. I watched the last 10 minutes of it with a huge grin on my face. THIS is why I want to do PR in the music industry--for the people who love music and love concerts. To see that your final product is successful and that it made someone's day, that it made a difference, even if it was a small one. It was just amazing watching it. I cannot wait to graduate so that I can get on with my PR career.

Not a lot has happened to me today. I've lounged and napped and lounged and watched tv and done a bit of homework and watched the Grammy's....and that's it. I'm a slaacker. Go me for slacking off. That's what I needed for a couple of days. Just to chill out and rest. And I've done it. Yay!

Aight, I think I'm gonna go and figure out this computer assignment for computers. Ugh.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: commercials on tv

Crush du Jour: John Mayer, Alan Cumming, Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: chinese food, being lazy, crab rangoons, late-night food runs, Grammy slip-ups, afros, venting, lots of naps, Sorority Life, stupid comments from residents (they're so dumb you have to laugh), John Mayer winning a Grammy, almost Spring Break (3 days!!!), fun bulletin boards, Kash rounds, contemplating a nose ring (for real--whatcha think?), lots more sleep, fun creative writing stories

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design