I Close My Eyes... [ February 19, 2003, 1:19 am ]

Lalalaaaa

I got to check a couple more things offa my to-do list tonight! Lala

Resume workshop? DONE

Signs for fundraiser complete and posted? DONE

Krissy getting a chance to relax? Uhhh....workin' on it, I promise!

*grin*

Lala

I'm sooo freakin' glad that this activity is done with. Now I don't feel like my job is totally in vain and that I am a complete failure who can't program education shiznit for my residents. YEAH! I am a good AP, dammit! Yes yes. I was happy, cuz 10 people showed up for the workshop. So 4 of them were on staff, but still! We all learned some stuff! Yaaay!

I can't believe how much of an optimist I am sometimes. That really cracks me up. Hehehe

I'm really happy that it's done though, cuz it's been the thorn in my side for the past 48 hours. So now I can focus on other aspects of my job and my life. I'm working my way through ac. prob. contacts. Some of these students are so fucking elusive. Gaah. Not good. But I shall persevere and find them--cuz I am a good AP dammit and I'm proving it NOW. HAHAHA

Wow--this guy in the phone commercial is cuuuute. Hehe. I love cute guys, they're a temporary brain fart in my chaotic world. Lala

I had an SLFP meeting today. I actually missed class to go to it--it was either miss class or miss NAE and I have 3 good absences to waste in English, so it was a no-brainer. We'll be confirming lotsa stuff in NAE and I just adore seeing all my friends and having a chance to hang out and relax for a couple of hours, so there was NO WAY I was gonna miss that.

Anyway...so I had this meeting. And I'm supposed to start thinking about my internship for next year. I have no bloody clue what I want to do for this thing. It has to be something where I can put my leadership skills to work and make decisions and think on my feet and be for the benefit of my community and not be for selfish or school or career reasons AND I'm supposed to have fun.

I'm thinking....kids. To be able to just play and hang out with kids for a couple of hours a week would be a great stress reliever--especially with my job and if I step up and take more responsibilty in NAE. I was also thinking about maybe doing something that could look semi-decent on a resume. Like Beacon House or Big Brothers or something. But I guess anything could look good on a resume if you put it the right way. Yup yup

I love South Park. I just wanted to throw that out there for you all. Cuz it's just so freakin' funny. I can just watch that for an hour or so and not think. It's sooo fabulous. I like shows that I can just stare and drool at. Especially with my state of mind this week. Gaah.

I'm feeling so stressed lately. I don't know if it's cuz I have projects coming up (and done already, as well) or what, but I'm feeling the stress. I have a countdown to Spring Break. Actually, my SB officially starts next Wednesday at 5 pm. A little more than a week. And I couldn't be more excited. I really just need to chill out for a bit. I feel like I'm always on the go, always in meetings, always focused on getting something done, checking something off my list. (oook, for all you that get creeped out easily like me: I SWEAR I typed "list" just now, and not "life" but I looked at the tv and when I looked back the screen said "life" not "list." How freakin' creepy is that? What does that mean? Check something off my life? Gaah.)

God I hate being stressed. It seems like every day I'm freakin' out about AT LEAST 3 new things. It's baaad. I know the reason why too--or at least partially the reason why--but I can't say. Which sucks.

I should really see a therapist...

I will say this: Spring Break can't come soon enough.

I think right now I just feel the pressure to prove myself to a lot of different people and in a lot of different ways and it's finally getting to me. And I know that I brought this on myself. But I just think that I'm SuperWoman and can do it all and I know that in the end something is going to suffer. I'm not the Energizer Bunny--I gotta stop sometime. I think my body's starting to tell me that cuz I'm sick. Not bad yet, but it has the potential to be. Not good, NOT good. I think I'm motivated by fear a bit right now. I just want so badly to prove myself and show that I'm worthy and fabulous. I just don't know.

Maybe it's the sleep-deprivation talking. Who knows. I'm just massively stressed right now and kind of drained. I need to relax and replenish my energy. Any suggestions?

Aight, enough whining. I'm going to SLEEP.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "BathWater" by No Doubt

Crush du Jour: Jimmyyyy

Happy Thought of the Moment: relaxing, South Park, massages, warm showers, anything that doesn't stress me out at the moment, pink slips in the mail (it's a good thing--it means you get a package!), cute boots, driving Rexy, Spring Weather, jumping in puddles, cute outfits, munching at the Den, Pookie here on Friday, Plan B's, Shane West, seeing friends I haven't seen in a while, lots of sleep, comfy pillows, "Close My Eyes" by Mariah Carey

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design