Mushy brain, pretty colors [ June 30, 2004, 9:32 am ]

Somehow I don't think singing lyrics about masturbation is proper office etiquette so early in the morning. But it's helping to wake me up, so really it should be looked upon as a motivator, a productivity booster. God bless Rent for being my alternative to caffeine. One of my greatest feats of the past couple of weeks is knowing all of the words to La Vie Boheme. I'm so cool.

Windows Media Player is uber-cool. You can fix it so that it's a little toolbar on your, um, toolbar. And you can fix it so that there's a tiny visualization screen to swirl along to the music. It's both dazzling and mesmorizing. Pretty colors....how I'm accomplishing anything with this cool thinger going is beyond me.

Is anyone else a little freaked out that it's the last day of June? Once Fourth of July comes, we're all screwed, summer's as good as over. The weeks between the 4th and my birthday at the end of the month just race by. It's crazy. Then August is always super-insane with preparations for school and moving and Welcome Weekend and that whole huge blur. I'm supposed to be enjoying my last summer dammit! Not that I'm not, I just wished it'd slow down a bit.

Woo! Two days until Summerfest. Two days until I'm serenaded by Mr. Mayer. Two days until I get to see one of my new favorite bands (Maroon 5) in concert. I cannot wait. This officially means my summer is under way. I feel like I've been biding time for the past couple of months. Not that I haven't had fun, but this concert is something I've really been looking forward to.

It's also officially two weeks until I see Madonna in concert. Which is also known as the day I can die a happy happy girl. I'm so completely geeked for Chicago. Even though I've been there before, I think it'll be more fun this time because I'm not in a time crunch, I'm not with a school group and I'm legal. Plus I'll be surrounded by some of the people that I adore the most, so it'll be the week of a lifetime.

I love Bath and Body Works' Pearberry scent. So scrumptious. Mmm. Very summery.

I am completely random today. Oh well, I got Summerfest on the mind. I make no apologies.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy to: "Cinderella" by the Cheetah Girls

Crush du Jour: Adam from Maroon 5

Happy Thought of the Moment: good dreams, concert in two freakin' days!!!, spice girls, cold water, scrambled eggs, Rent singalongs, new digi camera, Spiderman 2 tonight

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design