I'm the American Bridget Jones [ February 01, 2003, 12:15 am ]

"Thank you, Daniel, but if that means working within 10 yards of you, then frankly I'd rather have a job wiping Saddam Hussein's ASS."

I love Bridget Jones. She is my idol, I swear to God. She kicks ass. This movie never fails to inspire me and make me want to kick some ass.

Plus I'm klutzy, funny, and unassuming like her, so I can TOTALLY relate.

I AM the American Bridget Jones.

To be totally off the topic now: I absolutely loathe the word "tits." I've always disliked it, but after hearing George Carlin's "7 Deadly Words" dialogue with that word and I really began to hate it. It was probably the fact that he said it so excessively. It just sounds so dirty and white-trashy. And then tonight both Sierra and Christy said the word within like 20 minutes of one another. It was kinda ironic. :p

But yes, the word "tits" sucks ass in my book. Now you know. *grin*

Miracle of miracles, I got to see Chicago again tonight. I don't know what's up with Marquette and the theaters here, but once again, the sneak previews are here. Not that I'm complaining.

We all know how I feel about the movie, but I feel the need to wax poetic about it some more. (Oohh--we're at the scene in Bridget where the two men in her life fight each other. This scene is the best! Anyways....) Seeing it a second time is fabulous. This is one of those movies that I know is going to get better the more I watch it. I was able to catch on to little subtle things this time around, which I love. It makes me appreciate film-makers and actors and films a lot more when I see all the little things. It's so awesome. Chicago is just too fabulous. The choreography and acting and flashy show-stopping dance scenes and the acting and the script and just EVERYTHING. Whoooj. It's just still too much for me. I adore this movie soo so much. I can guarantee that I'll be seeing it at least once or twice more in theaters. I know me and my mentor are going to see it and I have a bunch of friends that still are aching to go, so I'll be happy to go on more movie jaunts. Hehehe. Life is goood.

(Quote of the night from Christy: I don't think I could ever be British. Me: Umm...I don't think you really have a choice in the matter, dear....)

Then later on this evening, Sierra and I decided to expand our boundaries and check out the Black Student Union's soiree in the basement of Spalding. Ummm....yeah. That's pretty much all I have to say. I was afraid that we were going to be the only white girls there. Well we nearly were, but we were kinda some of the only ones there. I felt bad, but then again, I really didn't hear anything about this dance thang and I barely saw any advertising. Oh well. Maybe it picked up after we left. We were only there for like 15 minutes.

Sidenote: never EVER EVERRRR take Sierra dancing with you. Cuz this girl will put you to shame. I don't know where or how she learned to dance, but she can shake it better than most exotic dancers can. (Not that I would know how strippers can dance, but Sierra was using her boyfriend as a pole at one point, so I imagine that's sort of how strippers dance.)

I'm gonna go and chill with Sierra and Christy. Before I go though, here's the breakdown of what I've babbled about:

~Bridget Jones is my idol. I love this movie to no end

~Krissy and the word "tits" don't mix, so don't say that word around me unless you have a death-wish

~I now adore Chicago more than ever. Mmmm

~My friends are utterly quotable and adorable

~Sierra dances like a stripper. (She must teach me!!!)

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Sierra and Christy's chatter

Crush du Jour: SG and Hugh Grant

Happy Thought of the Moment: Chicago, fun time with friends, quotable moments ("Lilo and...Steeetch"), bonding with residents, short staff meetings, kicking ass at board games, snackage shopping, Stitch, caffeine kicks, sleeping in, Proud Family, staff bonding, Togos, Bridget Jones, reading, fun mixes, warrrm weather (for winter in the UP), fun DVDs, saving some moneyyyy, hockey, getting my ass in gear, cute outfits, shopping with the girls

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design